We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Rochester
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had to have surgery at Mayo- and I decided to stay at this hotel for several reasons. 1. It has a kitchen- not a kitchenette- the whole kitchen! 2. Very roomy- we got the 2 BR 2 BA. 3. Free shuttle4. Conveniently located between super target and super walmart. We did not go to the pool- but looked like the kids were having fun. Very nice staff. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flopthis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We went for a long weekend before the start of school. We had a 1 bedroom suite.
Our suite was great, although the loveseat was uncomfortable to sit on. Our 10 year old had no complaints about the pull out bed, but I bet I would have! There were 2 TVs, one in the livingroom and one in the bedroom. Small french doors between the 2 areas.
The kitchen was great with a mini dishwasher and full fridge/stove. It would have been nice to have more than a service for 4 in dishes, but that is not a big deal.
The bathroom can only be accessed thorugh the bedroom, again not a big deal for my family - but a bummer for others possibly.
Breakfast was really good with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, pastries, cereal, milk, and juices. We did not have any problems with finding a table. Breakfast was from 6-9am whe we were there.
There were 2 pools (one zero entry with a slide and water feature, another larger pool
with double water slide). They provide towels, but ask not to have them leave the area. There aren't any large tables in the pool area, just small chairside tables.
There is a nice workout room, not that we used it! Nice large TV in the lobby with computers and a printer that can be used.
Overall, great experince!

If you get hungry, try Pi Pizza! It is in the Target area off the main strip (on the way to hotel). YUMMY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ridgebacklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of the location. We also loved the kids area in the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meyer1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We like to stay here because we can cook our own meals. There is a pool and workout center . They also have a decent breakfast. We are here every 3 to 6 months to go to the Mayo and they do have a Mayo rate. There is also a shuttle to the Mayo. It has always been clean and the staff very accomadating when we have had special circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

In Rochester for a wedding with family. My kids ages 5, 9, 12 loved the pool.

Front desk gave two great local restaurant recommendations.

Free Breakfast OK, but not great.

Rooms nice and big. King Suite with sleeper sofa for kids. Full size fridge, over, microwave, dishes, etc.

Easy to get in and out of downtown. 10 minute drive max.

Recommend this for extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We recently stayed overnight at the TownePlace Suites in Rochester for my daughter's 8th birthday. It was a fabulous hotel. They had a very large swimming pool with dolphin slides for older kids and a "waterpark" play area with slide and waterfall for younger kids. The whirlpool was a larger size also. The breakfast was wonderful! The kids could make their own waffles, which was a big hit. They had very clean facilities and a nice quiet room with comfy beds. There was a nice park within walking distance which was the icing on the cake. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We have stayed here 3 times now, and probably will choose it again (at least while my daughter is young). Because we have a 3-year-old, we especially love it for its swimming pool (like a mini water park). We also appreciate the full kitchen, the free hot breakfast, free parking, and the location. Right off exit of Rte. 52, and easy shopping in the vicinity, like Target, Staples, etc. We also like some of the restaurants nearby, like Broadway Pizza (a pleasant surprise), and Caribou coffee. It's not luxury, but it's perfectly comfortable. My only complaint would be the one small slow elevator. We don't mind taking the steps though, so it wasn't really a problem if we didn't want to wait.

The fellow managing the morning breakfast is especially friendly and nice. The front desk staff were not so friendly on this last visit (most of them are though.)

Room Tip: Discounts for AAA and govt. employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rochester

Address: 2829 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-5897
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £83 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing