We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, no ambiance”
Review of Prescotts

Prescotts
Reserve with OpenTable
Prescotts is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cannon Falls, Mn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced, no ambiance”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I split an entree because items were very expensive. We had the house salad which had very fresh lettuce but a strange dressing and what I assumed were ground breadcrumbs on top. It was like eating grit. The steak we ate was ok not great. They had a very good bread basket service was very attentive. As one reviewer said the place felt more like a breakfast restaurant than a fine dining establishment. Certainly not worth the cost.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rharrismn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Don't let the location fool you. This place has great foodand service to go with it. There is always a great menu selection with a nice twist. Great selection of wine and beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezzy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesoat
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great food but atmosphere is average...great fresh bread..nice variety a little pricey, but worth it !!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tobinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Went there last night. I had their signature glazed stuffed pork chop. It's my favorite. The place is small but the owners strive to offer high quality food and local ingredients.. They never disappoint!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wph01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Service has always been excellent, food is extraordinary. Love the bread they bake themselves. The pasta side dish is really good, a nice departure from the typical potato served in most places as a side. Prescott's is our first choice when looking for an upscale dining experience. I enjoy the open kitchen concept. It's fun to watch the staff in action.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbeam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prescotts also viewed

 

Been to Prescotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing