We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISGUSTING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Paducah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISGUSTING!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was the absolute WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at. After walking down the long filthy and smokey corridor to my room, I found that the lights did not work. I was given another room, with electricity, but holy God, was it disgusting. There was a dirty used towel crumpled behind the door, Blood stains on the sheets, and the layer of grime that covered the entire room made it smell like piss and cigarettes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star_mim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear star_mim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel. I understand that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Did you happen to contact the front desk to let them know about any issues? Our hotel staff works very hard to ensure that the guests are happy! We would love to the hear specific details of any problems that you had while at the hotel. Please feel free to contact us 651-636-8888

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    21
    13
    11
    31
See reviews for
22
13
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent rate for the room. We are renovating our home and decided to stay at this hotel and it was a good experience. Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. our room appeared to be remodeled. we will have family members stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith210072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hey jsmith210072,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to spread the word about our hotel and service! While we've enjoyed having you over. Hope to see you again soon!

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband is a owner operator truck driver. Our truck was damaged in an accident. Upon spending 5 nights here waiting for repairs Khan the general manager was accommodating and so very helpful with directions and any other needs we encountered. In my opinion he is a very valuable asset to this company. It would be nice if you had swimming suit for purchase so unprepared guest could use the festivities available I would definitely go out of my way to stay here again if the need a rise

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loritourville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Loritourville,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared your kind words with my staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the Super 8 in Roseville, Mn. The manager, Khan, went way out of his way being polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and everyone that needs a place to stay. He sure made our 5 day stay more pleasant than it might have been under our circumstances, that being without transportation and my semi truck in the shop for some major repairs. The only thing that could have made it better is maybe a
hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbbrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear mrbbrsr,
THANK YOU! I am in awe after reading your post about me. I usually log in here to read hotel reviews, but what a surprise to be greeted with those kind words about me. It put a huge smile on my face to know that I was able to give you a great Costumer service, Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was very impressed with the service. front desk went above and beyond, cleanliness was fine anything i ask was taking care by the staff only thing u can add biscuit and gravy other then that completely satisfied

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtrucker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear bigtrucker2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate your kind words for our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Tired, run down hotel. No effort to update rooms, but hallway looked recently painted. Refridge in room was loud and sounded like running water. Old tv. Old small towels, bring your own towels. Smoke smell in some areas. Breakfast ok. Worth 39.95, but paid upper 50s. Old carpet as u walk in front door and remnants of pay phone in foyer. I could never get online at busy time and had to keep signing in... Uggggggg. Staff seemed nice, but the place is a dump.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear World Traveler C,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems encountered, as we rely on our guests feedback to make improvements. We hope that you would consider giving the hotel another chance.
If you would like to speak with me personally so I may try to make amends you may call 651-636-8888 or email me at managersuper8@gmail.com.

Thank you

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

first the postive then the negative. This hotel is in a great location close to a mall and several restraunts in walking distance, and the staff is excellent, however the hotel is dirty and in disrepair The ac did not work, the unit blew hot air even if it was off.
had to unplug it. they did offer to give me a new room but it was going to be a cool night and did not want to go thru the process, chairs dirty, window peeling of paint, holes in screen ,window dirty ,chairs looked old and dirty, no washcloths in bathroom, or bath towels had to use hand towels for everything, light above desk did not work nor did the light above the sink in bathroom. With the location of this place, it could do very well if all was fixed and updated. I would recomend ths hotel for the show that saves hotels. My job requires me to stay in severla hotels within a year and this is the 1st review i have ever wrote.

Room Tip: skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8roseville7, Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear wombat12345,
We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience at the hotel. We have a handy-person that cleans the grounds daily, as well as fixes items as needed. Did you ask the front desk to change rooms? I have personally shown this review to all housekeepers and staff. Our employees work very hard to ensure a positive guest experience and we apologize for the inconveniences.
If you would like to speak with me personally so I may try to make amends you may call 651-636-8888 or email me at managersuper8@gmail.com.

Thank you

Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville

Property: Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville
Address: 2401 Prior Avenue North, I-35 at Highway 36, Fairview Avenue Exit, Roseville, MN 55113 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville is conveniently located just outside of Minneapolis, MN. This hotel is close to many attractions including the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, Como Park Zoo & Conservatory, University of Minnesota and Target Center. Other nearby attractions include the Minneapolis Convention Center, Minnesota Children's Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minnesota Target Field and Fort Snelling. Red Roof Inn Minneapolis-Roseville offers an indoor pool & hot tub, open all year, a business center, conference room that seats 20 and a coin laundry. All comfortable guest rooms feature free WiFi and hairdryer. ADA Accessible rooms, connecting rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free coffeehouse style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ***POOL CLOSED ON MONDAYS FOR MAINTENANCE*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseville / St Paul Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Roseville MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing