We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks bad”

Roseville Key Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roseville Key Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Odessa
1 review
“Looks bad”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room was in need of fixing up. It needed new paint and new carpet. The walls needed repair. The TV was from the 60's. There was no TV guide and channel selection was limited. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    44
    38
    29
    38
See reviews for
54
19
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for weekend of moving college son and going to State Fair. Notwithstanding comments from former guests that the place is old....old is one thing but filth is another. From entering the lobby and checking in by desk clerk, who was too busy playing cards on the computer to be bothered until we called him, the entire trip was yucky. The elevator ran so slow and rickety that we chose to walk to the 3rd floor. The handles on the doors to stairwell nearly fell off in our hands, the stairwell was filthy, stick and smelly and clearly has never been mopped or cleaned. The carpeting in the hallway of the 3rd floor was littered with some kleenex and crushed food. The 2 days we unfortunately stayed there, they NEVER were cleaned. The lighting was dim and it smelled of dirt, mold and general nastiness. We would have immediately changed hotels had it not been a holiday weekend and the State Fair and lack of other hotel availability. Our room did not have cups, soap, or shampoo samples. We had 2 (unclean) towels and one washcloth. The tub had hair from former guests in it and a ring of dirt. No trash can, no kleenex and 1/2 roll toliet paper. The breakfast the next day was stale donuts and water downed coffee. The absolute best part of this nightmare was when we were checking out, and I handed the older Indian man manager our key cards at the desk. I stood there for a few moments before he ever looked up from the computer at the desk, with a piece of buttered toast munching in his mouth and dripping down his hand, to go with the big blob already on his shirt. I told him we were checking out and he mutely stood there. After I lay the keys on the counter, I proceeded to tell him that this was the filthiest hotel I had ever stayed at in my life, and his response, HONEST TO GOD, was to laugh out loud! He stood there with a stupid smile on his face as I told him about the horrors of the hotel and that they should be embarrassed of their business. He did not say a word except continue munching his toast and smile with his open and mouth full. So, my recommendation for anyone reading this.............RUN!!! You would be better off sleeping in the comforts of your own car than this dump.....IT'S HORRIBLE.....YUCK, FILTH, STINK AND ABSOLUTE DISRESPECT!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waite Park
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had excellent customer service from a long time desk clerk who had waited on us many times over the last years. It ended from there. There were two men ( a different nationality) obviously owners / managers/ or something. They never said a word just stood and watched everything that was done from the clerk checking us in to going behind the desk and looking at our information on the computer screens. I turned when we went through the door of our rooms just down the hall and they were back at the desk watching us. If I would have been able to get rooms somewhere else I would have checked out immediately. It was Our main floor rooms were basically clean in the bed area , but the bath tub had permanent stains and the faucet was loose with a hole that you could see into the back of it. Very little hot water upon check in no hot water at 10:30 P.M. The coffee pot had a piece missing, and the microwave had a broken open / close button.The drink machine on main floor was out of water so we were told there were machines on the above floors. Stepping out of the elevator was like stepping into another hotel completely. The halls were dimly lit, the carpets soiled and there was a smell that could not be identified. the machine didn't work and didn't refund the $2.00. We tried third floor scary, and scarier yet. Again the machine didn't work. We took the stairs back down to the first floor, went to our rooms and decided to leave for the State Fair. When we got back we wanted coffee, that's when we found out the machine was broken. The young man at the desk made a fresh pot in the breakfast room for me which I thought was very nice of him to do. The whole stay was for the most part uncomfortable with all of the non working appliances, no hot water for a shower after five hours hoofing it around the Fair. I really was spooked by the two men watching and speaking in their language so we didn't know what they were saying. Had I been traveling alone I would have never stayed, and don't recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perham
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Halls were not cleaned. bedding had burn marks on them.
breakfast area was in good condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseville Key Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseville Key Inn & Suites

Property: Roseville Key Inn & Suites
Address: 2550 Cleveland Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113-2601 (Formerly Roseville Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseville Key Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a restaurant. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. There is a 24-hour business center on site. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and air conditioning in public areas. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Roseville Key Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Roseville/St. Paul Hotel Roseville
Roseville Days Inn
Roseville Key Inn & Suites MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing