We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby and breakfast area. Room just okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We checked in at 1:30 pm and were told the rollaway we desperately needed was not available and wouldn't be available at all during our stay. We had to go out and buy a blow-up mattress. The front desk clerk wasn't even very nice about the whole thing. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable to sleep on. It was very lumpy and old.
The morning clerk was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbeth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is situated well off the beaten track as all Residence Inns are and so unless you have a specific reason for staying here (it was close to friends we knew) or have a car this is not really a tourist point of call.
But it's good value for money, 24 hour reception desk and has great staff such as Mike and Josh and others who are friendly and go out of their way to make helpful suggestions and do things for you.
There is a small shop selling snacks and sundries downstairs which is helpful and a great free breakfast which you can take back to your room and on some nights, free dinners as well which is nice.
The rooms are huge and well appointed with kitchens ( but no stove only a cooktop and microwave) and also a living area as well as a comfy bed. The black blinds though are a bit dark.
There are laundries which are cheap .75 to wash a load of clothes and 1.25 to dry them and require the use of a room key to get into making them secure.
The baths though could do with the drains being cleaned out, showering whilst ankle deep in water is a bit rank because of those weird American plugs which don't come out of the bath and hence get clogged with soap and hair etc, note to Residence Inn clean them regularly!!!!!
Plenty of towels, crockery, cutlery toiletires etc in the rooms and a common area downstairs if you want to sit there, you can also rent board games, dvds and there are a few books about too. If you want Walmart to get groceries it's only a two minute drive away, the hotel also has this service at a charge for you. Also close to Roseville Mall and a short drive away from Mall of America.
It snowed 3 inches on one of the nights we were there, they thoughtfully have scrapers for your car! (Well you're in deepest Minnesota after all!!)
It's a reasonable place to stay if you find yourself in the Land of 10,000 Lakes and are not looking to be a tourist per se.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third so you're not disturbed by people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiJ_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed here many times; it is very clean and has a deceit breakfast. Very slow at getting me my bills since i usually leave early in the morning before they come around with the bills.
I like the location it’s off the beaten path, but plenty of food places nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorbo, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn! We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Shana Corbo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed over a long weekend and the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was fantastic and the beds and pillows were really comfortable. There was a small kitchenette and a small sitting area with a TV and fireplace. No DVR player though. We enjoyed our stay but it was a little out of the way in the middle of a business park. Other than that, we had a very nice stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel when it first opened and it was wonderful. It was decorated so that you felt it was inviting you to relax and enjoy your surroundings. Sadly, that is no longer the case. The rooms have been "updated" with a shabby-chic vib… not good! While they've gotten rid of the plastic floral arrangements on the coffee table, the furniture is worn and old. The only window coverings are black plastic roller shades, which do black out the light, but also give the room a prison-cell feel. The exercise room is so tiny and packed with stuff that I had to climb over a man who was lifting free weights to get to a treadmill. The air quality in the room was questionable at best. The staff was friendly and helpful. This business trip stay was not like it was when the property first opened. For the price I paid, I should have stayed at a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntiepae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorbo, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We take all of our guests feedback seriously and use it to best improve the quality of our hotel and service that we provide to our guests.

Best Regards,
Shana Corbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Plenty of parking, check-in was a breeze, and we received a complimentary upgrade to the room. The room itself was in good repair overall, except for a bath drain that had corroded from use/age (room 310). No, not a big deal overall, but it disappoints to know that housekeepers must know about this and either don't report it or report it and it goes un-addressed.

The breakfast in the morning was very good with an expected assortment of foods and beverages, but of most note was the upbeat attitude of the staff and the cleanliness of the food area as well as tables/chairs.

Would we stay again? Yes! We bring the drain stopper up as a note to management, and to frankly call out that there is a certain level of expectation and it really shouldn't be that difficult to maintain it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRod_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorbo, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn Roseville. We will address the tub drain and have it replaced immediately. We work hard everyday to try and maintain the quality and cleanliness of our guest suites and appreciate feedback in order to continuously improve. I hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Roseville area.

Best Regards,
Shana Corbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We went on Thanksgiving night for Two nights. The front desk Josh was so nice when we asked for another room away from people since we have a 1 yr old. Any time we went to get the huge breakfast the front desk said hello and were super friendly. The hotel was clean and very affordable. I would stay here anytime. I was so impressed at how nice and accommodating the staff was for all our needs.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom with kitchenette is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorbo, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I will share you nice comments with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time your are in the Roseville area!
Best Regards,
Shana Corbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Address: 2985 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1105
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: £87 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville Hotel Roseville
Residence Inn Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing