We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel is located near highway, but not in a disturbing way. Surrounded mainly by residental blocks, but restaurants and groceries can be found within small radius.
Receptionist were always very helpful and kind. Made a great impression in the evening arrival hours.
Room was clean and big, with own fridge and microwave.
Hotel offers also a small, comfortable gym with swimming pool. Also laundry room is available if needed.
Beds were having 5 pillows, but I couldn't really found a proper one. Maybe investment into proper one would be worth of thought.
Bathroom was cleaned, but still some black stains [from past? or mould?] could have been spotted. What I'm considering as a waste was replacing soap everyday by housekeeping. Doesn't really fit the 'conserving resource' policy.
Breakfast - typical US stuff... pancakes, various types of corn flakes, sausage, eggs and fruit [quality of fruit was rarely good, mainly the cutted pieces were having strange taste].
Despite mentioned flaws, the overall impression was very good. Price however could have been lower...was not matching offered quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a king suite. Wonderful room, nice / new furnishings. Very nice stay and enjoyed some great dinners in downtown Minneapolis, only 15 minutes away. Hotel was clean and quiet. Minnesota, you continue to impress me!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Eric S.-
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville on your recent trip to the Twin Cities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay as we always love hearing feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again here in Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were at this hotel with 10 other family members, visiting St. Paul for a college graduation. The hotel staff was wonderful! Even though we reserved at different times, they made sure we all got rooms right next to each other. Everyone was friendly, pleasant and accommodating. Any request we had was taken care of immediately. This hotel had some of the best service I have ever received at a hotel. Kudos to all of your staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 283Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We are so thrilled you and your fmaily enjoyed your stay with us over graduation weekend! I appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. Thanks for taking the time to write your reivew, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in 2011 and again in May of 2013. Hotel itself and the rooms are very clean - in fact it seemed cleaner and fresher this time around.

Front desk staff was good but not always at the desk. Twice I had to wait or look around for help. Seemed odd that it was unattended.

Besides other hotels there isn't much by his hotel. Everything is a drive - shopping, food, etc. you can't walk to anything. That may not be an issue for most.

If you like to run outside, this also isn't the best spot. The hotel is surrounded by busy roads. There is a walking/running path around the hotel and the business park that it is in but it is VERY loud as it runs along the highway.

I stayed on the backside of the hotel along the highway. While not horrible, I could hear the highway from my room. I could not hear it when I said on the front side.

I'd stay here again. It's very clean and well priced. Free Internet and a decent free breakfast were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueteej1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing feedbck from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is quite a large complex, housed in two buildings. We were provided with a spacious suite which included cooking facilities and a desk to work at. What a treat! Breakfast is the usual - continental fare but filling. Close to a Costco and other shopping. Had a pleasant stay twice during the past few weeks. Friendly staff. At times, the parking lot can be quite crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests however I believe you may have given us a review for a different hotel. Our location in Roseville MN is not in 2 separate buildings and we do not have any suites that have cooking facilities and we also are not located near a Costco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we stayed two nights in april 2013. For what we paid I could of stayed at a super eight and at least we would of had a frig and microwave in our rooms. expected alot more in rooms for the price. staff was ok, only seen the staff at front desk. breakfast was good but they ran out of food early and didnt refill stuff.

Room Tip: more expensive rooms if you want a frig in rooom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel; guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance. I want to assure you that all of these issues have been addressed so situations like this won't happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give us another try the next time that you are in the Roseville area. Sincerely Andrea Andrajack General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Pros:
Typical Fairfield hotel
Nice staff
Clean rooms
Typical breakfast selection
Close to restaurants
Comfortable bed

Cons:
More expensive than average Fairfield Ive stayed at
TV is smaller than average Fairfield

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

We appreciate you takling the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff is nice and that you found your room to be clean. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Minneapolis/St. Paul North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Address: 3045 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1130
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Roseville, MN is located off of I-35W and near many towns including: Arden Hills, New Brighton, Shoreview & Little Canada. Renovated in January 2016, our Marriott hotel is only 2 miles from the shopping and dining at the Rosedale Mall. The Roseville, MN hotel is also a short drive from the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, University of Minnesota, TCF Bank Stadium & the Xcel Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing