We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for clean, quality accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for clean, quality accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were impressed by the friendly front desk staff, the cleanliness of the property and our overall experience. Stayed for three nights, which we extended from two. The king bedded room had more than enough room for us and our toddler son. Bed and pillows were comfy. The desk area and the extra chair/foot stool were a nice touch. Everything worked as expected: newer flat screen TV, hot/cold water with good shower pressure, heating and air conditioning, etc. The entire property appeared well taken care of and in good repair. Breakfast was included, so we had a few things from the self serve buffet. Although they were busy, all the food was replenished and fresh, even close to the end time. The pool area was of comparable size to other hotels in this range. However, it was the cleanest and best appointed (towels hung neatly on chairs for guest use and ample seating with little tables) that I have experienced at this price point. Our visit has been very pleasant and relaxing! This entire hotel and staff does a great job. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouskeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Curiouskeene,
We appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff impressed you! I will be sure to share all of your kind words with them. Thanks again for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Roseville!

Warm regards,
Andrea A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    47
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
18
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

First impression is nice. People very friendly and work with you to make you happy during your stay. Breakfast is great, food hot or cold. Rooms a good size with flat screen TV's. Bathroom good size and no issues with water getting to hot or cold during your shower. Beds comfortable and enough pillows to make a comfortable choice. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Dotman60,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from our comfortable beds to our new hot breakfast that we serve. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Roseville!

Sincerely,
Andrea Andrajack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We (2 adults) stayed at this property on Sept. 8 while visiting family in St. Paul. The room was quiet, very clean and well prepared. The staff was very considerate and friendly. After we checked in, Barb from the front desk called our room to check if everything was OK. When we checked out, Melissa was very pleasant and professional.

Overall, we found the inn to be a great place to stay and an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug53562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Doug53562,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Roseville, MN!

Warm thanks,
Andrea A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were in town for a family reunion this past weekend and our group stayed at this hotel. There were about 30 of us, total. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even though we sort of took-over the breakfast/lounge area for the better part of the evenings--and I'm sure we got a little noisy at times. They always had ice water and lemonade out to drink in the lobby area, which was a nice touch, too. On our first night there, our son who's not quite 3, got sick in the middle of the night (too much excitement and pool water that evening). We called the front desk to request a change of linens on our bed. The front desk agent was so friendly and quick to respond. She even followed up to make sure that we didn't need anything else. That next day, they left a little goody basket in our room--which was so over and above anything we would have expected, but it really was a very thoughtful pick-me-up for my husband and I who had been up most of the night. This hotel was very clean, updated and I look forward to staying again, in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Lisa,
We are so happy that you and the rest of the family enjoyed your reunion weekend with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville. It was a pleasure having you all as our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,
Andrea A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel is located near highway, but not in a disturbing way. Surrounded mainly by residental blocks, but restaurants and groceries can be found within small radius.
Receptionist were always very helpful and kind. Made a great impression in the evening arrival hours.
Room was clean and big, with own fridge and microwave.
Hotel offers also a small, comfortable gym with swimming pool. Also laundry room is available if needed.
Beds were having 5 pillows, but I couldn't really found a proper one. Maybe investment into proper one would be worth of thought.
Bathroom was cleaned, but still some black stains [from past? or mould?] could have been spotted. What I'm considering as a waste was replacing soap everyday by housekeeping. Doesn't really fit the 'conserving resource' policy.
Breakfast - typical US stuff... pancakes, various types of corn flakes, sausage, eggs and fruit [quality of fruit was rarely good, mainly the cutted pieces were having strange taste].
Despite mentioned flaws, the overall impression was very good. Price however could have been lower...was not matching offered quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a king suite. Wonderful room, nice / new furnishings. Very nice stay and enjoyed some great dinners in downtown Minneapolis, only 15 minutes away. Hotel was clean and quiet. Minnesota, you continue to impress me!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Eric S.-
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roseville on your recent trip to the Twin Cities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay as we always love hearing feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again here in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were at this hotel with 10 other family members, visiting St. Paul for a college graduation. The hotel staff was wonderful! Even though we reserved at different times, they made sure we all got rooms right next to each other. Everyone was friendly, pleasant and accommodating. Any request we had was taken care of immediately. This hotel had some of the best service I have ever received at a hotel. Kudos to all of your staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 283Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are so thrilled you and your fmaily enjoyed your stay with us over graduation weekend! I appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. Thanks for taking the time to write your reivew, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Address: 3045 Centre Pointe Dr. N, Roseville, MN 55113
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Roseville, MN is located off of I-35W and near many towns including: Arden Hills, New Brighton, Shoreview & Little Canada. Renovated in January 2016, our Marriott hotel is only 2 miles from the shopping and dining at the Rosedale Mall. The Roseville, MN hotel is also a short drive from the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, University of Minnesota, TCF Bank Stadium & the Xcel Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing