We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly Good”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Ranked #3 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone 3202039000
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Every time I go here I always have a good experience. The beer is always good, and the menu is robust with many choices. Sometimes they have delicious specials that are not on the menu so you need to ask your server. I joined their mug club finally, and now I wonder why I did not join sooner. Our server Megan did and awesome job of explaining the benefits of the program. I had the shrimp tacos and were they good, and my wife went with her go to dinner the Overlake sandwich. Order the French Onion soup it is some of the best I have ever had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    103
    29
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
410 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Disappointing fIrst experience eating walleye”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Visited MN many times and never tried the local fish. Extremely disappointed as the walleye was definitely overlooked/ fried. The flesh was dry and tough. A really very bad first experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Has good food, little higher priced and service can be either way, good and bad. Very loud, and we waited for awhile to get waited on. Empty tables...but large waiting line. At least seat the people...don't make them stand.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food and good service. Very large portions. Usually quite busy. Been eating here for many years. The service and quality has always been high.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will try again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Really was a nice place. Received what we ordered & the food was good. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PePpEg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing