We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good mexican”

Mexican Village Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

reasonable prices, lots of choices, can't go wrong here. two locations in st.cloud. Have not been there for awhile but they have been around forever so that speaks for itself.

Helpful?
1 Thank debwiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
449 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“The take out was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were staying in a hotel close to this restaurant and checked their website. Take out was available so we phoned in an order. The food was ready very quickly and everything that we ordered was as expected. Portions were very generous. Chips and salsa came with the order. The entrees were piping hot. The shredded chicken burrito was good and had a nice kick to it. The side salad that we ordered was good and the chipotle ranch dressing was great! The beef burrito combo with rice was also good. Very reasonable prices as the two of us ate for about $20.00.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not honor our Groupon!! Would never go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had went to use up our Groupon at Mexican Village Too and they had indicated they would not honor it since they had moved to the new location. Not very good business tactics to get someone to ever eat there again. Would never go back nor I would refer my friends there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

This place was right around the corner from our hotel. The food was good, and portions were fair for the price. I had the taco salad with chicken and couldn't finish it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jedge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ole'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This place looks, tastes and feels authentic. The food is great and prices are reasonable. My only complaint would be that there is not much alcohol in the drinks. Food and service make up for it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexican Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing