We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was interviewing for a job and enjoyed having a spacious room/suite, kitchen facilities, and complimentary breakfast and light dinner offered in the lobby. I was interviewing for a job and enjoyed having a spacious room/suite, kitchen facilities, and complimentary breakfast and light dinner offered in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very nice hotel and very quiet. Love the suite style. The rooms with updated showers are very nice. Did not care for the breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is more than adequate for a short stay. The internet capability was ok most of the time, but did experience a disconnect a few times. The staff was very attentive and responsive. I would highly recommend this hotel; only reservation is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a nice 2-bedroom suite for the 5 of us. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was great. The full kitchen was nice although we didn't make use of it, we will next time. The pool was a little small. Overall it is a great place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Soiled washrag in the shower and no complimentary water for Honors members. Inattention to detail makes this hotel average at best. Breakfast and dinner options were nice to have but food was average. Average service from hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen area is a bonus for any family! Staff were friendly and helpfull, even loaning us a cell phone charger when we forgot ours!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and her co-workers had their "Ladies Night Out" at this Hotel. The staff treated everyone like "VIP's"! Perry (Day shift front desk clerk) and Larry A. (Night shift front desk clerk), truly went out of their way to make my wife and her co-workers, feel like "Family". The breakfast was great. People think they have to travel to New York or Hollywood to find a "Awesome" hotel, when there is one, right in our back yard! And St. Cloud is home to this, very "Awesome" one.

Room Tip: Check in and leave your worries behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve, 2013. The staff was absolutely great. We had interactions with the daytime staff, the evening manager, and the morning staff. All shifts were outstanding. I wish I remembered their names, but regardless I can say that they communicated and listened very professionally and in a way that made my family and I feel welcome and happy. That was the best part. The other best part was the room was SO BIG. For my family which is my wife and my 8 week old daughter, having the "bedroom" separate from the living room and kitchenette was outstanding. We were able to put the pack-and-play in the bedroom, while still enjoying the newspaper and bible reading in the living room. Very, very spacious room. I would definitely come back to this hotel with visiting family again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £99 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of St. Cloud, Minnesota, just off of I-94 at the intersection of Highway 15 and Highway 23, our extended stay St. Cloud hotel offers spacious suites and a comfortable home away from home. Discover fantastic shopping and entertainment opportunities at the adjacent Crossroads Mall, and enjoy proximity to St. Cloud State University, St. Johns University, St. Cloud Hospital, VA Medical Center and Abbott Northwestern Health Services from our conveniently located St. Cloud hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included internet access, and prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a comfortable bed and make yourself at home at our St Cloud's home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing