We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wedding Party Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Stanchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Party Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Homewood Suites was the headquarters for our daughter's wedding party. Location was great, rooms clean, comfortable but what was best was the staff! I would like to specifically recognize Perry at the front desk and Theresa with housekeeping. These two people are a wonderful asset to the business and a reason we will go back! They both went well beyond the norm to make our stay memorable. We would also like to thank the management for allowing us to continue the celebration at 1:30 am in the dining area with pizza to avoid keeping other guests awake. If I had to find a negative, it would be that we had requested the 20+ rooms rented be in the same locality but they were spread out on three floors. This wasn't a major issue but felt bad for other guests with the wedding prep/noise/commotion. Pool was enjoyed by young guests

Room Tip: If you are there for a wedding that will involve group hair/makeup/dressing, I would suggest that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnE1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    72
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
154
67
12
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Decent hotel - staff are friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was good, the eggs appeared to
be real as opposed to a paste mixed with water that you receive at a lot of hotels. We would
stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We meant to stay the weekend but a canceled flight left us only 1 night in St. Cloud. This hotel was around the corner from a busy shopping district but it was very quiet. There was a sweet little playground right across the street on the edge of a homey neighborhood and my 4 yr old really appreciated that. Great breakfast and comfy room. Friendly staff. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy55184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very pleased every time. The hotel is well-kept and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is about what you'd expect for the price point, but it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Every part of this stay was great. I travel for business frequently and this was the best stay I've had in a while at a very reasonable price. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, large, and comfortable. The bed was high quality and the breakfast far exceeded what usually comes with a room. When I am back in St. Cloud, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 864heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Colorado
Level Contributor
312 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a fairly new facility that offers the traditional Homewood quality and room conditions. Some of the 1st floor rooms near the door have slamming exterior doors and auto lights/door closing.
Breakfast is more like Hampton Inn offerings but the evening meals are fine.

This is a decent place that will be my likely lodging choice in the future. Other than running the neighborhood streets, the only really running trails appear to be near the Mississippi River/downtown area which are a couple of miles to the east.

Room Tip: If you want peace a quiet, stay away from rooms near the elevators/exterior doors/most active parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Quiet room, not crowded, good quality appliances, very comfortable bed. Perfectly cleaned. Easy access to the hotel just off main arteries of St. Cloud. Nearby shopping an added benefit for last minute items or just shopping time when not in business meetings or conferences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing