We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid restaurant option, great menu options”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #25 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant option, great menu options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

You can get almost anything here, super good for group with different tastes. Pizza is really good, best deep dish option in town by far. If you are from Chicago, this is your place, not sure if you are from NYC. Very good bar scene for travelers, located by all the downtown hotels and plenty of nearby options to keep the night going. its good for families, friends, business and even solo. Outside seating in the summer is nice for couples as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Menu, Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have frequented Green Mill for many years and it is always the same thing. The menu has a nice selection and generally the food is good, however we never eat here if we don't have at least 2 hours to sit. The service is seldom average and most often terrible. We travel for sports with our kinds and for the most part we have never had great service at any Green Mill. Average to poor. If we order out the food is NEVER correct so when the deliver they always have to come back. Very disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChicks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Attached to the Best Western Kelly Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really good food. Staff is very nice. Attached to the hotel so one doesn't have to walk outside to find somewhere to eat/drink.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank smalltownNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Martin, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bartenders”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our rooms weren't ready yet at the Kelly inn so I went to Green Mill for a beverage while we waited for our rooms. The regular female bartender was not very friendly. A male bartender in which this was his 2nd day on the job was very friendly and actually very nice and attentive to our requests. I did not get his name but did a nice job for his 2nd day. The restaurant was very busy so he kept up very well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Minnesota
1 review
“Green mill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

food took a while to be brought out. I ordered the fruit cup and all the fruit was very hard. Went to the bar later that night. Had good drinks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing