We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel. Room was great, breakfast was great. Close to shopping and great food if that is important to you. Friendly staff. Nothing else to really say. We'll stay here again. The pool was nothing spectacular, but adequate for everybody. There was a very large family group staying the same night we were there and they kind of took over the entire pool area with a football game which was a little nerve-wracking for our younger kids. Not the hotel's fault, just disrespectful guests. Don't stay here if that same family is there:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y2_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay while visiting St.Cloud. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful on all occasions. The breakfast had a great variety of options - enough that a member of our party who has food allergies was able to find something each morning. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3upnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Friendly service. It would be nice if room had a refrigerator but we only stayed one night so not to big of deal. Continental breakfast in morning was good. Pool was clean, hot tub could be warmer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank chickmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was a supporter of the hotel across from the car park from the Hampton Inn (also part of the Hilton chain) but since staying here a few months ago, I'm quite torn on which hotel I prefer!

The Hampton's main downfall is that standard rooms are not equipped with fridges although getting one placed in my room was not an issue. I do like that the Hampton seems to be less noisy although I might just have been lucky on both of my stays. I also enjoy the fact that there are cooked oats every day. The "fresh cut fruit" appears to have syrup on it which makes it less appealing.

The pillows and beds are very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a late arrival it was great to get to our room and find a soft, comfortable, welcoming bed. A night of peaceful rest. Refreshing!!! Breakfast menu had usual options with adequate variety of choices. Staff was most helpful! Would be happy to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank henryf768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were looking for a weekend getaway, just my husband and I, without our kids. We were looking towards Duluth but a lot of the hotels were over priced. After searching we decided on the Hampton and our experience couldn't have been better. Rooms are large and updated. Tastefully decorated. Really clean. We both were completely relaxed after about 5 minutes. The prices were so reasonable and the breakfast in the a.m was better than most. There isn't one bad thing I would want to say. Which these days says a lot. It was a long awaited time for us and it was wonderful. Also, although they are located on one of the busiest highways in the area, you do not hear the traffic, so don't let that stop you considering it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just spent one night, but our room was ample size with comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast buffet had good food variety. Near a Target, a mall, and many restaurants. Interstate was nearby, but walls were quite soundproof.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MB219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#9 of 19 in Saint Cloud
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £87 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unparalleled views of the Mississippi River from the scenic Midwestern town of Saint Cloud, Minnesota. Begin your visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Cloud hotel with a glimpse into the town's colorful past as a hard-knock granite town at the Stearns History Museum. Along the mighty Mississippi River, explore the beauty of Munsinger Gardens, where native flowers, trees and plants dot the riverside. When you come to our hotel in St. Cloud, you must visit what has become the city's most popular attraction: Grasshopper Chapel. "Bug" a member of the friendly team at our hotel in St. Cloud until they tell you the story behind the beautiful granite structure with the creepy-crawly name. You'll find it's just one of many great stories you'll discover when you visit our St. Cloud hotel. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space, upgrade to a suite and enjoy homelike amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Catch up with work in the business center or take the kids for a splash in the indoor swimming pool. Our fully equipped fitness center also offers a variety of equipment allowing you to maintain your exercise routine while on the road. Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing