We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for my purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

As other reviewers have said, this hotel was clean and the room was spacious enough with very comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk let me check in earlier than their official check in time, which was very helpful. Though my room was right next to the main lobby there was surprisingly little noise. Heat/Air worked well. The breakfast area is nice, with a reasonable selection of food. If you're into fruit, you'll find the pickings slim, but if you prefer a heartier, carb-i-er breakfast, you'll find the makings for waffles, muffins, egg and/or sausage sandwiches, yogurt, milk, and some other stuff. I had a waffle and it was quite good. I didn't use the pool, but the area looked clean and orderly. The only odd thing at all that I ran into was that it was difficult to locate the soda and ice machines--but I did find them, and they were both operational, so that was no big deal. Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant. The hotel is kind of a ways away from the heart of St. Cloud, so it's maybe a better location for you if you're traveling through, won't be out late at night, or like me, your event took place on the outskirts of town. If all of your stuff is in the middle of downtown, you might like a more central location, but all in all, it's a nice place, and St. Cloud isn't so big that location should be a limiting factor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30Flowers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a great experience at the AmericInn of St. Cloud. You are absolutely right, even though we are at the I-94 and Co. Rd 75 corridor, we are still just minutes and easy access from most events in town. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed two nights, room was very clean and updated, king bed was VERY comfortable, staff really friendly and quick with everything. Internet was speedy on upload and download, no dumb passwords or annoying hoops to jump through--just there when you need it. Wish rooms had power strips. Did I say the bed was VERY comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleneatswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for the great comments on TripAdvisor. They are greatly appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have eliminated passwords from our internet access as a way to make it easier for our guests to access the internet. We understand that some of our guests may need of a power strip, in the future please just ask at the desk and we will be happy to get one for you to use during your stay.

I'm glad that you liked the comfort of your bed. We added pillow toppers to every bed so sleeping on them is much more comforable.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and son and I stayed here on our way to North Dakota last month. Loved every minute of our stay at this motel. The room was very clean from top to bottom. I know this because my wife is a retired head housekeeper. The first thing she always does when we check into a motel, is to go over the room like she is still a head housekeeper. I guess old habits really are hard to break. But as I was saying, this AmericInn was excellent. From the young lady on the desk when we checked in to the housekeepers who clean the rooms. They were all polite, pleasant, and helpful. The manager came out and talked to us in the breakfast area the next morning and she was so sweet, friendly, polite and just a very nice person over all. Treated us like family. The entire motel, from the parking lot to the lobby, breakfast area, hallways and rooms was very clean and presentable. The breakfast they had was delicious and plentiful with a nice selection of coffee I might add, and I do love my morning coffee. I would highly recommend this motel to any and everyone who may be traveling through Minnesota and need a clean friendly place to stay. Very nice motel and I will definitely stay there again if I am traveling through the area again. Also, the prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs and it was very quit the night we were there. They don't have a restaurant...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa Penn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our clean hotel and are very glad that you noticed. We do try to treat all of our guests like family and want them to feel at home. We are happy that you felt this way. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is the Best Hotel we have ever stayed at in the Saint Cloud area. Nice Hot Breakfest & very friendly Staff. Also Nice Clean Rooms & very Comftorable Beds. The Indoor Pool Area was Nice & Clean as was the Spa & Pool also. Also the Free Internet worked exceptionally well. TV Programming was also another great amenity. I would highly recommend this AmericInn to anyone staying in the Saint Cloud Area. Also as there are not to many Pet Friendly Hotels anymore that are Exceptionally Clean, this One is Rare in that it is. Also reasonable Nightly Pet Rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for the "Excellent" review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and brought your pets with you. We love pets and believe our guests who travel with their pets should have a beautiful clean smoke-free room, just like the rest of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in St. Cloud.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Highly recommended; a comforting stay after our car suddenly broke down. Every staff member we met went beyond the usual call of duty, supplying us with all the info we needed to make sure we received the best deal on car repair. They made all the calls (we did not have a cell phone), and their lobby was extremely comfy (with available computer). Sorry we couldn't stay longer. What a great find for two weary travelers who lost their way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB33jts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor travelers know about our hotel and your great stay. We always try to help our guests to get where they need to and assist with whatever they may need. I am so happy that our staff was able to help you and make your "unfortunate" event turn into something that was as bad as it could have been. We always strive to be the best that we can and treat our guests like family.

Thank you again.
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We enjoyed our quiet stay at the AmericInn Lodge. We stayed for a girls weekend (two aunties, niece (daughter) and a baby Great Grand Niece). The pool & hot tub were clean and quiet. The room was clean. beds and pillows very comfortable. The only complaint i have is the breakfast area is really small and the baseball team that was staying really dominated the area. Although, the young men were all very nice & polite we had to use a table in the lobby area and had to wait a while to get at the breakfast food. Also, it is a short drive from the Mall area but conveniently located right off the freeway (94).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fan1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for your "girls weekend". We do have a seperate breakfast room around the corner from our lobby breakfast area for our guests to enjoy their breakfast, especially on those busy sport group weekends. Thank you again for your great review.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Americinn in St. Cloud. Everything went smoothly. We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was. We have stayed there a few times in the past, but this time the bed was different-it was comfortable, for the first time we stayed at a hotel and did not wake up with backaches! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank for the "Excellent" review on TripAdvisor. We have changed the beds since the last time you were here. Thank you for noticing. We added pillow toppers to all of the beds. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing