We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at this property in the past - the location is terrific - easy to access from interstate. We like staying here when we have activities in the Cities as it's a quick trip from this property. The staff has been exceptional - friendly, courteous, very helpful & efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night en route to our destination. Easy access off interstate. Cozy feel from the get-go, with fresh cookies waiting for us upon arrival and coffee anytime. Clean, updated rooms (at least room 112 had fresh paint, new beds, linens, & new cabinets), Basic sink and bath; nothing fancy. 3 kids had a blast swimming -the 7am -midnight hours are great for one-night stops. I am very picky about cleanliness at hotels, and this hotel passed my tests! Neat fireplace in lobby, complimentary breakfast with good, fresh variety. We were very satisfied with our stay and will stay here on our next trip through-no doubt about it!

The only recommendation i have is for the Americinn to have filtered water for guests in the breakfast area. Tap water just doesn't do it anymore. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here on a quick overnight recently. We booked here due to the high Trip Advisor ratings although I'm surprised that it rates higher than all but one other hotel in the area...? It was as expected although I had forgotten many AmericInn's don't have elevators which is unfortunate with luggage. Staff was friendly, room was fine, although nothing special and looked a little old actually. The breakfast was the usual fare & I appreciate the 24 hour availability of hot coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We ended up straded in St. Cloud when our car broke down. Stranded with two kids on a long trip is extremely stressful. But from the moment we walked in, we received top notch service. The woman at the desk gave us a great rate, the lobby had toys to entertain the kids while we unloaded. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy about the pool but the hottub sure helped with the stress. Love that you have the new style bedding instead of the old nasty bedspreads. The kids used the pool and we were given a late check out while we waited for our ride the next day. The staff got hugs from the kids when we left. You guys ROCK! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose upstairs. If you don't want to schlep your suitcases up the s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are glad that we were able to help make a bad situation a little bit better by providing great hospitality. Hopefully it made the unexpected stay with us easier with your little ones. Thank you for the great review

Thank you
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed 4 days while visitng family. Got the king whirlpool room at the tripadvisor rate. We thought it was a very good deal. Free cookies at check-in were much appreciated. We liked the fact that the pool and hot tub were open from 7am till midnite. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and in good repair. The mattress was very comfortable. We found hot fresh coffee available even in the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast bar offered lots of choices. It's a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootertrash1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for choosing our AmericInn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. (and got a great rate!) We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfy. Overall great place. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I stay here every time I come to St.Cloud. I travel a lot and always know I can count on this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When I called them, Liz helped me. She said they only had 5 rooms left. She placed me on a cash hold as we were traveling out of state. Liz was amazing!!! When we checked in, Jesse helped us and she was amazing!!!


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give the best possible service that we can. It makes it all worth while when guests like yourself let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing