We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and comfy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is perfect for business travelers who are looking for a clean, quiet and comfy room conveniently located near I-94. Check in was smooth. Room was spotless. Bed was comfortable. Fan was quiet. Curtains provided room darkening. Access to major roads was easy. Snacks in the evening were nice. Lobby area is very inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Clean, quiet and comfy stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    64
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
88
44
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this location. It was recommended by another Sales Rep. in my company. They are focused on customer service. They provided a free dinner of Grilled Brats buns and kettle chips it was unexpected and very good. Clean room good internet and solid breakfast and a reasonable price. I'll stay when i'm on business in St.Cloud.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Darin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Wow! thank you for the Excellent Experience review. We do strive to make every stay for every guest a memorable one. We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way home, so it was short and sweet.

Location – it says St. Cloud but this is definitely not what I would consider St. Cloud, nowhere near downtown or anything else – off Hwy. 94 which is out of the way from basically everything in town. Make sure you see if its location is relevant to where you will be going.

Lobby – small, “homey” feel. Check in – short and sweet. Not overly pleasant, but not rude.

Room – we reserved a whirlpool suite and were very happy with it. Nice corner hot tub and the tv on the stand can be swiveled so you could see it from the tub. Nice big bed and nice bedding. Small bathroom but that is due to the large hot tub outside of it.

Breakfast area is very small. I did not try the mystery eggs and frankly the staff did not keep up with putting out fresh items. I seen them in the back, too busy b.s.’ing.

The pool is ok and actually really warm (along with the hot tub). I am pretty sure it was a saltwater pool which is odd but I liked it better than the chlorine burn and smell.

I would not stay here again due to location only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. You are right, we are not right in the heart of the city, but we really are only short distance away. We are glad that other than location, you seemed to enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do hope that in the future, if you are passing through the area that you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Highly recommend this hotel when staying for hospital visits or appointments. The 79/89 rate for the whirlpool suite is very soothing for recovery from a stay/procedure and it's cheaper than the medical rate at this hotel. Great snacks in the evening and a value for breakfast. McDonalds, Burger King and Subway across the street, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our TripAdvisor coupon and relax during your hospital visit in a King room with a whirlpool. We look forward to seeing you in the future (hopefully not because of hospital related reasons).

Thank you
Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at AmericInn St. Cloud and it was fabulous. The staff was exceptional....greeted us on way in (we were in a big group), always pleasant and efficient. The breakfast is fantastic. I used the pool and whirlpool and both were clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
What a wonderful review you left for us and other TripAdvisor travelers. We are very glad that you had such a great time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your group next year.

Thank you
Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel to stay in. As part of a large group we stayed at this hotel for a weekend and were treated excellent. Kathy (the manager) is great to work with to set up group reservations. When we got to the hotel there were snack bags in the rooms for each person in the group. The rooms were clean and the meeting room is very nice. We were treated royally by the staff and they also helped us load our bus in the rain for the trip home. All in all we had a very enjoyable and a big thank you to the staff. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in St Cloud, MN

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We always love our groups, big or small doesn't matter. Your particular group was great. We loved having you and look forward to having you again next year.

Thank you
Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent service and assistance from all staff. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also great as well as the coffee options! The pool area was very clean and comfortable and the pool water was the perfect temperature. I really appreciated that they had hot food options for breakfast in addition to the typical continental options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the "Great Experience" review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. We are so happy that you had that great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Kathy Hage
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4385 Clearwater Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing