We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Myself and a friend arrived at the Grandstay in St. Cloud, MN on 4/5/13 with a room reservation made through a travel agency. There was an error made with the reservation, and there was no room available, and we were told that all hotels in the city were full that night due to a city activity. I was extremely pleased by the excellent customer service given to us by front desk employee, Kim. She took the time and extra effort to resolve the problem and make sure that a room was available for us that evening. As a result, we had a great evening in downtown St. Cloud, and a great night sleep at this fine hotel. I very much appreciated the fine amenities, beautiful décor, great rooms, and great customer service [especially Kim- many thanks.] I definitely will stay there again and highly recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786joela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and that we could provide you with exceptional service. Your comments are invaluable and give all future travelers an inside look at what they can expect when they stay at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. We look forward to your next visit in the Saint Cloud area.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I had my first ever stay at a Grand Stay Residential Hotel in St. Cloud,MN and was very surprised and pleased to find the room had a sofa bed and a SEPARATE BEDROOM WITH A DOOR!! Other "residential" hotels have a sofa bed and almost right next to it is the regular bed. The floor plan at the Grand Stay is great for a family or two couples who want some privacy but also can share the cost of a room. The kitchenette was well designed and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to surpass your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your experience with all other travelers coming to the St. Cloud area. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
St. Cloud, Minnesota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

During my most recent business trip to St. Cloud, I had an excellent overnight stay!
The staff and management were friendly, courteous and accommodating to say the least.
It makes for a better business trip to have somewhere solid to call "base camp" -- to get a good morning workout, a good breakfast and a quiet night's sleep. All good here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for posting such a great review regarding your last stay with us. We are so happy that you can relax and feel at home when you stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your business brings you into St.Cloud.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Had a GREAT stay at your hotel on 3-4,5,6-13. Rooms were clean very comfortable. I liked being very close to several resturants, and the covention center. Nicole working the overnite shift was very personableand responded above and beyond to make our stay a Great one, she is a great employee!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Brad,
We really appreciate the fact that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay one to remember. The kind comments regarding Nicole made her day! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the St. Cloud area.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a weekend with family that included 5 rooms and all were clean, comfortable and quiet!
Thanks to our kitchens, we had our refreshments and did not have to leave in the frigid, wet weather. We booked last minute and I had requested a two bedroom suite if one became available, Megan called me the day before check-in with the good news. She was really a delight as I did have many questions and she answered them all with a welcoming attitude. The breakfast was GRAND thanks to Lyla, she was on her toes and kept everything flowing. It was a great stay all around. We will book again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newton1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for trusting your family weekend with us! We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is reviews like this that keep us striving to make sure that we make each and every guest feel important. We would love to have you the next time your family hosts a weekend get away. We value your opion and we thank you.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was very good. The bathroom was very spacious, but it was starting to show its age. There was no counter space either just the sink. My wife is in a wheelchair, so it would be nice if there was counter space for her to put her brush, toothbrush, make-up, etc. The only frustrating thing was the parking lot. I left the hotel to retrieve supper for my wife and me. When I returned, there was a car parked in front of the entrance, and I was unable to go around the car. The parking lot definitely seems like a one-way parking lot with limited driving space. After giving the car a few minutes, I backed up, drove around the block and came in from the other side. When I entered the other side, the car had started its way throught the parking lot. I backed up again and drove back to the entrance. No big deal, but it would be nice if the parking lot was bigger. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I understand your frustrations with parking and would like to thank you for letting us know about the situation that took place. We appreciate your input regarding counter space and have since found a solution to the issue. We do have a shelf on wheels available when a guest reports issues with counter space in that room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through St. Cloud.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very friendly and very helpful employees. Clean, comfortable good sized rooms with plenty of extra pillows and blankets available. Full refrigerator, and nice kitchen area. Would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

How wonderful that you would take the time to write a review and also recommend our hotel to others. It always means more to the traveler when they hear it from one of our guests. For that....we thank you. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the St. Cloud area.
Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
791 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing