We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for almost 2+ month and enjoy the services and the stay. Clean rooms and friendly environment. The location of the hotel is pretty close to downtown so it is close to restaurant. the indoor pool and hot tub is pretty clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oemar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us over the past couple months. We are pleased that you found the amenities as well as the downtown area very convenient. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the Grand Stay during graduation weekend for SCSU. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again. Our only complaint related to breakfast. The food was pretty standard, but everything was fresh and tasty. The problem was that they use the cheapest plastic silverware I've ever seen. Trying to cut the waffles was such an adventure that we thought that we were on Candid Camera or something. One of the people in my party commented that it went against the high standards that they have for everything else. Pretty small issue, but it was noticeable. We'd definitely stay there again, but maybe would bring our own utensils!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you brought the issue of our breakfast silverware to our attention. Your comments and concerns make us better at what we do. We are pleased to let you know that we have talked to our supplier and we have found a better grade of silverware that we will use moving forward. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I were recently traveling through Minnesota and wanted a reasonably priced motel with nice rooms and a good breakfast. Grandstay in St Cloud was a wonderful treat. We were traveling with our two dogs and they accommodated all FOUR of us. The staff were great and the motel was immaculate. Grandstay has the feel of a Hilton Inn or Courtyard, at a much lower price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and such a wonderful review to boot. We are so pleased that all FOUR of you enjoyed your stay with us. We at GrandStay feel that pets are a part of your family and should be welcomed as well. That is another amenity that we have that makes us unique on our market. Please give us a call the next time you are in the St. Cloud area and please bring your furry friends!

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our visit to Grandstay was very good overall. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and well equipped. The continental breakfast was excellent. Our only reason for giving this an average rating was the price was very average for the area and the sofa bed was not comfortable for the kids (thin matress).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The crew and I stayed from Oct-Apr The rooms were updated, always clean and just what we needed for a long term stay. What made the stay nice was the friendly staff. Also the area offers an abundance of food and entertainment venues. I would recommend anyone stay whether short or long term. For me, it was a "Grand Stay".

Thanks

The Crew from Cali

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Mark and Crew,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us while completing your project in St. Cloud. Great conversations and plenty of laughs. I am also very confident that all you California boys loved the Minnesota winter. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that your work will bring you back to the St. Cloud area in the future.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed there for two nights to attend a memorial for a friend in St. Cloud and visit my parents. The room was perfect and my five year old enjoyed the pool a lot and the play ground ! It was perfect for a begginer swimmer. My parents brought over food and a toaster oven and we utilized the kitchen. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us a five star review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the pool! We appreciate you choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel and we hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in St. Cloud.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Thanks for the opportunity to stay. The room was very clean and beautiful. The breakfast area was very attractive. The food was delightful and well organized and displayed. We would recommend this place for others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
754 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing