We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With 110 Varieties of BEER, the food has got to be GREAT!”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #17 of 164 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“With 110 Varieties of BEER, the food has got to be GREAT!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A Saturday Night in Saint Cloud, Minnesota: A lot of surrounding hotels on major Highways. Numerous Televisions tuned to Football, a Pizza and Sandwich menu and 110 different beers to choose from, the song "I'm in Heaven" cannot escape my brain! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable with helping with selections of food and beer. And their burgers are to die for....
Give it a try and tell'um Uncle Dan sent ya!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danheibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were given great service and the food was very good. I would go back there again to eat. Their Chocolate Chip cookie topped with ice cream was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stop”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great food and beer selection. I do not say more but advisor wants more. Trip advisor needs to revise the requirements post

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday night after a holiday weekend.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The only reason I gave a 3 on service because they appeared to be too short staffed for a Sunday after the holiday, in the bar. Slow with a box and the bill at the end of our meal. Other than that, friendly, clean, and excellent food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Convenient to several hotels and the food was good. The bar area seemed very popular. They have a nice selection of beers. The restaurant section wasn't very busy but there was no hostess to seat me for probably 5-6 minutes when I got there. Not a good practice when there are so many other options nearby.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing