We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Speechless.”
Review of Step Brothers - CLOSED

Step Brothers
Cuisines: Italian, American
Restaurant details
St.Cloud
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Speechless.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I had heard good things about Step Brothers in St.Cloud but they blew me out of the water. Super friendly staff and honestly the best hotdogs I have ever had. Such high quality food for such a fair price. I love how unique the flavors are here and I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
3 Thank BenSt_Cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You may become a regular like me!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Forget the same-old chain lunch!

I'm always looking for something different for lunch. The guys at Step Brothers have found a niche! If you want a salad, gourmet hot dog, or a wrap, they have you covered. The friendly service tops off your visit every time. My #1 choice for a quick lunch.

Helpful?
5 Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
253 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“You need to go to this place!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

In the land of chain restaurants, this place is truly a gem. St. Cloud is not a place for authenticity. Thank goodness the boys from Step Bros came along. The menu is filled authentic sandwiches. You no longer have to watch travel/food shows, longing to eat the things you see. Go to Step Brothers for a cuban, philly, dogs. I greatly enjoyed the "dipped" Italian Beef. Upon walking out, the man at the counter ask me if there was anything to make my sandwich better. With a smile, I said "No, it was fantastic!" You need to go to this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank janelje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good sandwich shop”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great Italian beef sandwich and hot dogs. Nowhere else in St Cloud to get a sandwich in town. I'd recommend and will go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bubfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
442 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Chi town authentic”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Its a little off the beaten path but well worth the time. They offer italian beefs, Vienna Chicago dogs even philly's with whiz like in Philedelphia...top that off with exceptional customer service and I am sure to be a regular..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Step Brothers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing