We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid food”

Brother's Bar and Grill
Ranked #70 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Becker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
401 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Solid food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere here is nice with good service and good food. Their pretzel apps are favorite app anywhere. Good variety on menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyDad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff is friendly, the food is good, prices okay... crowd was a little rowdy for me.If you are looking for a college bar to hit on a Friday night this would be the place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingwiththeband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just "OK"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Selected as it was walking distance from our hotel. We were there for a later eve meal(8:30), and opted to have a burger and patty melt. Both were tasty. Burgers and sandwiches come with kettle chips-adding fries costs extra. Servers tended to spend more time outside with the firepit crowd. After waiting quite a while for our bill, we ended up having to stand by our table to get our server's attention.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janiejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Better than an Applebee's or other chain. They had a great selection on their menu and an awesome tap beer selection. I would recommend their boneless wings and the beer cheese soup is fabulous! Although it is in downtown, it doesn't have the regular college bar feeling!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leahjohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Cloud
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Menu has changed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

They took a few favorites off the menu but added more burgers. Their new Buffalo Chicken wrap is very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaStCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brother's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brother's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing