We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our second stay at Heritage House was perhaps even better than the first. The house is beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated, and the guest rooms are comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts are delicious, and extremely generous portion. Deb and Jerry go out of their way to make everyone feel like a member of the family, and make every stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

When we get registered for our class, the next item on the list is to get rooms
at Heritage House!! As artists, we love the decor and the ambience! This year we
filled the house with artists!! The ladies that hadn't stayed here before were
so curious about what "Heritage House" was all about by our bragging about "where
we stayed vs. where they stayed", that they had to join us!!! Deb will have to add on if
word continues to spread!!!
Try it, you'll love it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A recent ay long trip to St. Cloud by my wife and me engendered discussion about staying the night there instead of driving home. The decision to stay was fairly easy; the decision of where to stay was even easier. Heritage House is our absolute favorite in St. Cloud. Once again, wonderful, personal, very caring service; absolutely scrumptious breakfast. We invited friends to meet us for breakfast; Deb rose right to the task and was her quite usual warm and welcoming self to them. What a nice place. Staying in St. Cloud? The decision of where to stay is easy. It's here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here on our way back to the cities from a family reunion in northern Minnesota. It was very nice to be pampered, have a beautiful room and surroundings, and the most delicious breakfast I've had at any bed and breakfast. Deb served a tasty yogurt, fresh fruit, and granola appetizer followed by stuffed french toast with a ham, cheese and egg scramble. YUMMY! SHe was very attentive and had coffee early. ALso explained the history and gave us a tour of the house. I enjoyed thumbing through the photo album and clippings of the history of the house, built in 1904. I highly recommend this as one of the best B & B's I've stayed at - and I have stayed in them all over the US and Europe.

Room Tip: The German Suite was perfect for three women travelling together (Mom, Me and my aunt).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimLehnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice owners, nice rooms, and fabulous breakfast!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank LMNX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The house is beautiful, clean, and full of history. The hosts are inviting and knowledgeable. The breakfast alone is worth the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyjoanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The house is beautiful, clean, and full of history. The hosts are inviting and knowledgeable. The breakfast alone is worth the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyjoanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing