We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories of England”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2013

While attending a conference in St. Cloud, I chose to stay at a bed and breakfast rather than the conference hotels. The Heritage House was only a few blocks away from the convention center, located in a comfortable neighborhood. I stayed in the English Suite and brought bubble bath to enjoy in the tub in the tower. The cabinet held English china and the drawers had brochures about English landmarks. It was a lovely reminder of many trips to England. Deb, the owner, takes great pride in relating the history of the house, and she is a wonderful host. The house and rooms are beautifully kept and the breakfast was delicious. Deb was careful to inquire about dietary restrictions, and very thoughtfully prepared hot water for my evening tea. I would love to stay at the Heritage House again, and I hope I have the opportunity to attend more conferences in St. Cloud so I can do just that.

Room Tip: The English Suite is the largest of the four rooms and takes up the entire front of the house. It ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were visiting St. Cloud to attend a wedding and decided to turn it into mini-vacation. Couldn't have chosen a better place! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! And we enjoyed visiting with the other guests along with our gracious hosts, Deb & Jerry. They couldn't have been more accommodating.

We felt sorry for those staying at a hotel. This B&B was the way to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Ended up here because the hotel we originally wanted was full. I am SO GLAD we did!! Great hospitality, wonderous rooms and ...those breakfasts.... every one a culinary treat. Our stay was quite short- wish we could ahve stayed longer

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our last stop before going back to Chicago from our road trip. We couldn't choose a better place! The house is beautiful and kept with love and attention to every detail. We originally booked for 2 nights but immediately asked for a third night and were very lucky to be able to enjoy 2 out of the four rooms of the inn . Deb is a fantastic hostess and so is her husband Jerry. We felt like being part of their family or at least very closed friends!
The evening chats with Deb about the history of the house and many other subjects were delightful and I am sorry if I kept her too long knowing that she had to get up early to make happy all her guests with delicious breakfasts that we shall never forget! Everyday we were surprised with a new menu and plenty of fruit!( Our favorite morning item ). This stay was a perfect conclusion of our vacation and let us return relaxed and happy.

Room Tip: all rooms are unique and beautifully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Because of soul-crushing traffic, we arrived in St.Cloud very late. Deb and her husband still were able to accommodate us and even stayed up to personally welcome our arrival. A very pleasant respite from our cross-country move, as short as the stay was. Deb and Jerry were so hospitable. The food was great. And the room was clean and delightful.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Swedish Room--spacious, clean, at the very top of the stairs with a high transom above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Heritage House for a weekend, and we made the right choice for the St. Cloud area. The food was outstanding (which is actually something of a minor miracle, since I just recently went vegetarian--Deb and Jerry bend over backwards to make their guests feel welcome). I picked up a great recipe for a unique popover egg basket, and learned a bit about the area from both the owners and the other guests. They create a warm atmosphere to meet other guests, and to feel comfortable and attended to. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently spent a week at Heritage House on a business trip. The room was very pleasant with a comfortable bed and very clean. The breakfast was amazing. Deb really does a delicious meal to start your day. She is an excellent hostess and a wealth of information about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing