We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First bed & breakfast experience”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We ended up staying at this B&B simply because all of the hotel rooms in St.Cloud were booked. We weren't sure what to expect, but were completely satisfied with our stay! Hosts were so accomodating and friendly, and the rooms were comfortable and spottless. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine as a gift. The breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the French room, which is right along a busy street. There was a bit of noise in the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hands down, one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. The building is glorious, the owners incredibly nice, the breakfast was delicious, and the price was very fair. We really liked that the atmosphere was so welcoming, and we had enough privacy to be comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience; we would highly encourage others to stay at the Heritage House. Overall history, hospitality and breakfast was excellent. Jerry and Deb were great hosts!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejfrey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It was a privilege to stay in Heritage House while we were in St. Cloud to attend hockey games at the university. I loved the decor of the French Room with the added touches of a book of French short stories, and travel info about France. The wine in the room was even produced in France!
Deb and Jerry shared the history and architecture of the beautifully decorated house and provided info we asked for about things to do in the area.
Stuffed French toast, warm spiced pears, eggs, sausage, fresh raspberries, scrambled eggs, coffee, and O. J. were a great breakfast for a very cold day! (Also had hot tea and hot chocolate after the game.)
I appreciated that everything was very clean and neat and not heavily scented. Deb graciously answered my questions about 'being green' in detail.
There's so much more I could say -- Deb and Jerry work hard to accommodate individual needs and we definitely recommend Heritage House.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This year was our first Christmas away from home. We were in St. Cloud to visit family over the holidays so we didn't know what to expect. We booked the Heritage House hoping it would feel homey enough so that we wouldn't feel far away from home. The owner's were wonderful in making us comfortable and sharing their hospitality. The breakfasts were first class and the accommodations superb. We picked Heritage House over the hotels downtown and got not only a good deal but the personal touch that made our first trip to St. Cloud special. Thank you Deb and Jerry!

Room Tip: You will have to negotiate one flight of stairs to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The gals in my family recently booked all of the rooms at the Heritage House for our 2nd annual "girls' shopping weekend" and we could not have made a better choice. The sleeping rooms were beautifully decorated and cozy, and with no other guests in the house, we felt like we "owned" it for the weekend, spending quality time together in the comfort of the living room and dining room, a relaxing change from the typical hotel setting. It was a huge bonus that we stayed here during the holiday season, as the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Jerry & Deb were the most amazing hosts, and we enjoyed the entire experience so much that we all agreed to return for our 3rd annual girls shopping weekend next year. We're already booked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Heritage house was an excellent place to start a theater weekend in St. Cloud. Deb gave us a tour of this wonderful historic house and a bit of history of the area and owners. Rooms were very neat and clean, Breakfast increadible, but the service was the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985robertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#13 of 19 in Saint Cloud
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
800 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing