We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfasts!”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
“Fantastic Breakfasts!”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The Inn Keepers, Deb & Jerry, are warm and welcoming to their perfect condition Victorian near downtown. The German suite was roomy and comfortable. Close to a great walk along the Mississippi river trail!
For breakfast, the family recipes include German potato pancakes and incredible stuffed french toast. A first class way to stay in St. Cloud.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecolonel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
130
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We had a great time on our Anniversery! Deb was fabulous and she did everything to make our stay there GREAT!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirl4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I highly, highly, highly recommend the Heritage House to anyone who is looking for an extremely comfortable, unique, reasonably priced experience in St. Cloud MN. Deb is an amazing hostess. The house is really old and really beautiful. It has a lot of charm,. and is convenient to many universities, including Saint John's University and Saint Benedict's. Deb's breakfast in the morning is out of this world. I'd rec ommend it for anyone - but especially for families visiting their college students.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amma_amma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

The Heritage House is a wonderful old Victorian home that the innkeepers have shown great love and respect for its restoration. Their passion is evident in the care they have taken in this home. Its refreshing to see such devotion. Jerry and Deb were so welcoming and kind. We never felt like we were 'intruding' in their home as we have experienced at other bed and breakfasts. Except for the wonderfully creeky old staircase we hardly knew anyone else was home, including other guests. The English suite was so private and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! I can't wait until we can return for a longer stay, one night just wasn't enough!! I know the original owners would be so happy and proud of what their home has become!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestfriends010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Deb & Jerry were excellent hosts. We traveled to St Cloud in order to participate in a half marathon. They were very accomodating in serving us breakfast early on the morning of our run. They were very friendly and made sure that we were never in need of anything. The room was warm and inviting, as was the entire house. I left my running watch by accident and they were quick to offer to send it back to me with no hesitation. Thanks for the great mini-vacation....we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSarahjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Heritage House about 5 times in the last 3 years, and it has always been very clean; the owners are very hospitable, and the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNTrip94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Beautiful house and rooms and outstanding service. A very nice alternative to traditional hotels and very close to downtown St. Cloud.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRGann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
730 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing