We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you're looking for a conference center, this works well. while the building architecture is dated, it works well with multiple meeting room areas, a large pool area and restaurant. Rooms are clean and typical. You may hear hallway noise if your neighbors are noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you very much for your reveiw of the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. It is always our goal to ensure the highest quality service when it comes to our guest rooms and also various event spaces. We truly do have something for every one here at the beautifully renovated Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in a larger double queen room for a meeting we had at the Rivers Edge Center. The beds were comfortable, one of the better sleeps at a hotel I have had in awhile. Ben at check in was very nice and gave me information on my meetings. Everyone at the Green Mill restaurant were wonderful as well. Their pizza was my favorite meal during my travels. Check out was easy. Had my receipt on the door in the morning. Look forward to come stay again

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Ben was able to help you regarding your meetings. It is always our hopes that each and every guest feels comfortable and that they experience the best service while at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. We truly appreciate your great review of our hotel and invite you to come stay with us again on your next visit to our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a nice clean hotel in downtown St. Cloud close to the convention center and attached to a Green Mill restaurant (the Sunday brunch ends at 11:00). There are many other bars and restaurants within walking distance as well. The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished but was very small. There was hardly room to turn around in the bathroom. The room did have a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettySchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We truly appreciate your wonderful review of the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. From our leisure traveler to corporate, weddings to conventions we are sure to have something for everyone. We are fortunate to have 18 various room types which range from your single queen room to an extravagant Executive Suite. When making reservations, our Guest Services will be able to help you determine what room style and price best fits your needs. Again, thank you sincerely for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our Christmas was a success! For 2 nights, our family took over 5 hotel rooms poolside where we ate and enjoyed the kids both in and out of the pool! The Friday night special where we got our hotel room and an XL pizza from Green Mill was an EXCELLENT value! Morgan at the front desk was professional and very helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were able to take advantage of our Friday Family Fun Night Special. I invite those of you who have stayed and those who have yet to stay to give our friendly front desk associates a call and inquire about what our hotel has to offer for the Family Fun Night Special. We are very fortunate to be located in downtown St. Cloud, right off the Mississippi River, attached to the well renowned Green Mill Restaurant which has delicious menu selections. Part of our Family Fun Night Special includes a delicious pizza from the Green Mill. Come experience and taste all that the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn and Green Mill Restaurant have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms were small, no comp. breakfast. Poor circulation in rooms, Its Jan and I had high cool on and it was still warm. I felt cramped. Coffee makers were a joke too. restaurant was expensive for ok food. A guest was out of control and kept us awake 1/2 the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roylahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you did not have the best experience during your stay. It is always our hopes that each and every guest feels like this is a home away from home on their travels. I appreciate your comments as we do take the good and the bad to heart so we can continue to provide the best hospitality to all that walk through our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Good group prices and service. Nice pool to entertain children. Clean room. Safe quiet location. Breakfast buffet Sunday morning a little meager but priced attractively ($7.50 adults, $3 children)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lrecknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate your review of the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. We are very fortunate to have 18 various room types which allows us to accommodate each of our guests in just what they need while they are away from home. From all of us here we wish you continued safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the Kelly Inn for 4 days over Christmas 2013, at one point our group was in 4 out of the only 6 rooms rented. The staff at the hotel and in the restaurant were the best, cheerfully taking care of our every need, even over the holiday. The pool and hot tub area is very nice, and we had it to ourselves a lot of the time. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and attentive, even over the holiday. In short, everyone there went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant and comfortable. The facilities are all very clean and well kept and are being updated. I would not consider another hotel in Saint Cloud.

Room Tip: I read some reviews that said rooms facing the pool were noisy, I did not have that experience, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so very much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. It is always nice to hear what we are doing right and I will be certain to pass along the praise to those that worked over the holiday. Again, thank you for your review and we wish you a safe and happy holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing