We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In town to see family member at the hospital and Benjamin informed us of their medical rate. 72.00 was a deal breaker compared to all other ones I called looking for a night. Closet to the hospital in town there. Away from the traffic congestion too. Tons of parking. Good colors, years ago we remember a much different hotel.

Room Tip: Be nice, call prior to arrival. Late checkouts are in morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found a home away from home while visiting the St. Cloud Hospital. We are conveniently located only a few blocks away from the hospital and many other convenient businesses and local attractions. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope to see you again on your next visit through St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    195
    108
    49
    22
See reviews for
170
100
24
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice decor, but nothing special, the amount of used to make the room look fancy could have been used to buy a more comfortable bed. Most of the staff didn't present themselves as professional as the hotel was trying to be. The Hot tub and pool is above average. WiFI while okay seemed to have issues during peek hours even being a IT Person. Room service through the attached Franchise restraunt was beyound expectations and was a pleasent suprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to say that we have taken many of our guests reviews to heart, one of which have been the comment on bed comfort and have gone ahead and updated all of our beds in the past year for a better night sleep for each and every traveler. I'm sorry you did not find your accommodations to meet your expectations but I do hope you allow us an additional opportunity to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The front desk staff was not very welcoming. The service at the on site restaurant was at its worst. We were at the restaurant twice and the first time the waitress was friendly but not on the ball. The second time the bartender was not very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I thank you for your review of our hotel. I am genuinely sorry for the challenges you encountered and would be interested in speaking with you to see if there is anything I can do to rectify the wrongs. Please feel free to contact me directly at 320-258-8429.
Best regards,
Monica Reese - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location if you want to be downtown or close to St. Cloud State. The staff was very attentive and was great. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very well kept up. The only hit is that they really do not have good parking. They have a very small area that is covered and a little more outside. The Green Mill is attached and was excellent as always. I will definitely be visiting here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TechieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had some difficulties with parking as we do in fact have ample parking with roughly 350 parking spots to accommodate all of our guests and conference goers. If you should ever have any difficulties with anything in the future our talented staff is here to help find a solution. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope to see you on your next visit through our wonderful city of St. Cloud, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so unacommodating!! First of all, there is NO parking at this hotel. There was an event going on nearby, my husband went in the hotel to ask where we should park and they told him to just keep looking for a spot or check back in a couple hours. Then, I asked for late check out on Sat night for Sun morning and the girl said to call in the morning it would be no problem. I called when we woke up at 9am and the girl at the front desk told me all the late check outs were used up that I should have called at 7am! I explained that if the procedure to call at 7am had been told to me, I would have set my alarm. She would not budge. My husband then called and asked for a manager who told him the same thing. Oh and did I mention, we told the front desk that our son broke his collar bone and we had to hang around all day until 3:30 so we would appreciate an extra hour or two. The manager finally told us we could have one hour. He was very rude.

Also the housekeeper left us with a few sheets of toilet paper on the roll and did not give us an extra. We have 4 people in our room and she gave us 3 towels.

Very poor service all around!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MomLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you found challenges along the way. It is always our hopes that our guests feel like our property is a home away from home. It is also our intention to accommodate as many requests as possible, however, we are not always able to do so and we appreciate the understanding most guests have when we are not able to do so. We take customer service very serious and this is why we did in fact accommodate your late departure request. After speaking to our Assistant Front Office Manager and Employee of the Year, who spoke to your husband, I am happy to hear that your husband and your family were appreciative of the extended checkout service. Again, we do appreciate your business and your review of our hotel and it is our hopes that you will allow us a future opportunity to host you and your family to impress upon you the experience of quality customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURNSVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

All in all, it is a nice hotel, good service and has a nice resturant/bar on location. Very close to hte St. Cloud Convention Center. Room was comfortable, the TV service offered many choices and it has underground parking available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
From all of us here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud, we thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as it is always our hopes to provide the best service to all of our guests while they are traveling. We hope to see you along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogden
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am staying at this hotel for a convention and such a lovely hotel. but the best part is when i was walking into the hotel. I was stopped by the nicest employee i think his name was morgan. and i had almost stepped in dog poo on the side walk and he got that all cleaned up. such a great employee

Helpful?
Thank alwaysgone123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us about a job well done by one of our outstanding Front Desk Associates. Morgan has been a staple at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn for the past 5 years and we are so very fortunate to have such a great example of customer service at its finest. I truly thank you for the kind words and wish you continued safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing