We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went to St. Cloud MN, on business. I found a gem if a place to stay. For me the location was perfect, the client was across the street. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. It's next door to a very nice restaurant, the Green Mill. All guests of the hotel get 10% off their tab.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama29papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Happy to be of service. Thank you from all of us here for your review. I am thrilled that you found us in the Downtown area of St. Cloud and that your business needs were just across the street from our location. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you continue to allow us the opportunity to host you during your travels to St. Cloud. Many thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our son got married on August 2nd, 2014. The reception was held at the Best Western Kelly Inn in Saint Cloud, MN. From start to finish, we received excellent treatment from the hotel staff and from Sterling Catering which services the hotel. We will highly recommend this accomodation to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

From all of us here we would like to congratulate your Son and Daughter in Law on their recent marriage. I am thrilled that you enjoyed every part of your stay as well as the wedding planning and reception. We are fortunate to have the highest quality catering service through Sterling Catering and Events. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I found this gem of a Hotel after staying in at least 5 other Hotels in the St. Cloud area. If you are looking for cleanliness, amazing decor, friendly staff, large rooms with microwave, fridge, sofa, desk, and spacious bathrooms, at reasonable prices, then this is the Hotel for You. This Hotel is walking distance to downtown restaurants and activities. There is not a free breakfast buffet and We really could care less about the food that sits out at Hotels. There is the Green Mill attached restaurant that I have always had good food & service. Bonus: they deliver to room! This is very helpful after driving 7 hours and spending another 3 hours unloading and arranging a room full of furniture for College living. We have stayed at the other Hotels in area, and will now continue to use The Best Western Plus over the next 3 years of College term. We love that it sits on the river and enjoy the morning sunrise over the Mississippi! They accommodate pets! Always a plus! If you do not find a decent rate on one of the booking sites, call the Hotel directly for their best rate! They are very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LauraH2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you found a home away from home while in the St. Cloud area. It is always our hopes that each and every one of our guests feels welcome and fully accommodated. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of downtown St. Cloud right on the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River. As you noted we are conveniently attached to the Green Mill Restaurant with has a wonderful selection of delicious meals. We invite everyone to come and take a look at our newly renovated hotel and experience why we are so proud of the to call this place home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room Rates are too high for this Hotel and it's amenities ! I generally use Best Western exclusively. This is our second stay at this Hotel. On my next stay in Saint Cloud I will be using a different Hotel Chain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STERLING F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am sorry to hear that you did not find your accommodations to meet the value of the price paid for your guest room. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn take each guests comments to heart to ensure we are providing the best product for the best price. We have undergone a vast renovation in the past year and a half which has provided a better product to our guests. We are thrilled at the outcome of the renovations and the services we provide. We are a very unique property in St. Cloud as we have 18 various room styles with different levels of pricing, one sure to fit any guests needs and expectations. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this time but do hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again and hope that you have a better experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night and requested to be near other family members we were clear on the other end of the property and had to change rooms in the middle of the night because of plumbing issues then, toilet broke..We paid premium price for a non premium experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am genuinely sorry that you had a difficult time with the circumstances described in your review. I am happy that the Front Desk Associates were able to accommodate you to a room that was in proper working order. Please be assured that your discrepancy has been remedied and the broken toilet has been fixed. Again, thank you for your time and allowing us the opportunity to host you during your stay in St. Cloud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall, everything was great. The location, the accomadations, staff, and restaurant. Our family gets together every year and the Kelly Inn staff has always been very easy to work with. The location and views are beautiful of the Mississippi river. Located right downtown St. Cloud next to the Convention Center. Easy walking distance to shops and resturants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

From all of us here we thank you for your continued patronage with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. It is always fantastic to have you and your family with us and we look forward to your stay each time. From the sounds of it we will be seeing you again next year already for your family reunion again and for that we again say THANK YOU from all of us.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel serviced all of our needs during our 3 day week- end in the St. Cloud area. This was our second stay in a one year period and we will stay here again on our return visit next year. The entire staff provided us with helpful information when we needed it. The maid service was very friendly and accomodating as needed. The only thing I would have wanted to change was the handicapped room. The vanity should always be located outside the showe/toilet area. It offers more convenience to others staying in the room. The ice machine was out of ice at one point and there should have been more than the one located on the second floor. The bed was absolutely a joy in the comfort it provided! Had no problems sleeping! Overall, there are few complaints from our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us and I am even more thrilled to have earned your loyalty business with us. We have within the past year and a half undergone an massive renovation which includes the main areas of the hotel, guest rooms, and even new beds and bedding packages. I am pleased that you had a great night sleep and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing