We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harley overnight get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are very accommodating and helpful. We parked our Harley's in a safe area. Great clean room overlooking the river. Restaurant connected to hotel, which was convenient and very good. Will go back again on our next motorcycle weekend trip.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VerJean425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thanks so much for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and invite you back to experience our wonderful services again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Overall stay was very good. The accomodations for the meeting met our satisfaction. The staff worked well with our Department staff. We have used the Kelly Inn before and most likely will again. I enjoyed shopping at Macy's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and meeting accommodations. I am thrilled that you found your entire stay to meet and exceed your expectations. We are so very fortunate to have a talented staff in the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn as well as our Sterling Catering and Events partner. Thank you again and we hope you join us again very soon for both pleasure and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Perfect location in the city center on the Mississippi River! Great variety of restaurants for every budget, beautiful flower gardens and walking paths along the river, a friendly community with lots to see and do! Return to the hotel for a nice dinner, relaxing jacuzzi in your suite, super comfy bed, fireplace and....

Room Tip: King suite w/fireplace and jacuzzi....quiet, very comfortable, cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENT O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Home Away From Home

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it a relaxing retreat. I am glad you found your guest room accommodations to exceed your expectations and that you also enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are very fortunate to be in the heart of Downtown St. Cloud, right along the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River and within walking distance from many wonderful shops, boutiques and restaurants. Not only do we offer convenience when it comes to location but also the convenience of friendly hospitality. Thank you from all of us here for allowing us to host your stay and we hope to see you again on your future travels through our beautiful city of St. Cloud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed two nights for a conference. Very competent staff. Facilities met our needs. Central location in St. Cloud. Good walking paths along the river. Several interesting restaurants in town. Good service at the several meals during the conference. The wait staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. I am always happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the service and amenities at our property. We hope you allow us the opportunity in the future to host your travel needs again and wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Attending a conference in St. Cloud, we were most pleased with our accommodations at Kelly Inn. Spacious room, all the amenities you'd expect. Only comment - closet door & bathroom are a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W3882IIkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

From all of us here, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take each guests comments to heart in hopes to provide a wonderful product to each and everyone that walks through our front doors. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on your next travels through St. Cloud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went to St. Cloud MN, on business. I found a gem if a place to stay. For me the location was perfect, the client was across the street. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. It's next door to a very nice restaurant, the Green Mill. All guests of the hotel get 10% off their tab.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama29papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Happy to be of service. Thank you from all of us here for your review. I am thrilled that you found us in the Downtown area of St. Cloud and that your business needs were just across the street from our location. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you continue to allow us the opportunity to host you during your travels to St. Cloud. Many thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our son got married on August 2nd, 2014. The reception was held at the Best Western Kelly Inn in Saint Cloud, MN. From start to finish, we received excellent treatment from the hotel staff and from Sterling Catering which services the hotel. We will highly recommend this accomodation to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

From all of us here we would like to congratulate your Son and Daughter in Law on their recent marriage. I am thrilled that you enjoyed every part of your stay as well as the wedding planning and reception. We are fortunate to have the highest quality catering service through Sterling Catering and Events. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#13 of 19 in Saint Cloud
47 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing