We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we chose this hotel for a birthday getaway. The hotel was in a good location, and we had a king Jacuzzi suite, and the price we paid was very good. The room was very large, nothing really fancy, but very nice. The location of the room wasn't the best, as it was at the top of the lobby open stairway, and right above the pool, so therefore we heard doors slamming and loud music coming from the adjoining restaurant for quite awhile. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very ample and good. The pool and hottub looked really good too, but we didn't use them

Room Tip: if you want a quieter room, ask for one away from the lobby..we were at the top of the open stairway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback online. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Suite and breakfast in the morning.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn
320-251-1500

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean rooms, good experience. Stayed using Choice rewards and front desk was helpful when I was billed incorrectly. Continental breakfast is always nice, it was busy in morning but was staffed to handle the traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Darin,

Thanks for the online review of your experience at our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you were pleased with our breakfast and accommodations. Every day we review what we are doing right and how we can improve to be the best in hospitality and your feedback helps us with continuing our efforts! Thanks for being one of our Choice Privilege members and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Thank you for a very nice stay at your St Cloud Property. The room was clean and the staff very accommadating. We would choose Quality again. A very good restaraunt was on the property.
We were close to all of the activities we wanted to see and our travelling partners enjoyed the time as well.
Sincerely,
Spence and Bev Wainright

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank spencer32189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Spence and Bev,

We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a good stay. Thank you additionally for signing your name so we can reference back to your stay at the hotel. Now we know whom to thank in person when we get to see you again, hopefully soon. Your kind words are rewarding to the entire staff and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our priority is to be #1 at hospitality services and your feedback is encouraging.

Have a great fall!

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have had nothing but good experiences at this hotel. The Old Chicago restaurant connected to the hotel is a great place to eat. The desk staff has helped with reservations and last minute extensions of my stay. I stay here vs other availaible lodgings in St Cloud when I visit the area.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room. They are all good as far as I an concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Joel,

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience at our hotel. Bridget remembers you specifically. :) Thank you for staying with us and providing your positive experience. We take pride in treating every guest with the best hospitality and your kind words are rewarding to the entire staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in the area! We see you on our arrival list for this evening and can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The people at the front desk so friendly. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Loved the TV reception and best hot tub ever. Used meeting room for family party and all loved the use of pool. Going back again and more family decided to get a room and stay because it was so much fun. A great place to be.

Room Tip: Get the room by the meeting room if you use it. It is connected and so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Al,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our meeting room is perfect for a family gathering and happy it fit yours nicely!

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service for your next family event!

Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn
320-251-1500

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay because our car broke down in St. Cloud and so we stopped in at the Quality Inn and was pleasantly surprised when first walking in with the very friendly staff. They offered us a good rate and even offered to carry our luggage up the stairs for us! When we got to our room the bed was very comfortable and room very clean. I was happy to see that breakfast had hot and cold items and there was a big selection! Also, it was a huge bonus that they are attached to the restaurant Old Chicago because we would have had to walk somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Brody S,

Thank you for the kind word of "Flawless" in the title of your review. We review, train, and evaluate all experiences consistently in an effort to provide the best hospitality and 100% guest satisfaction "flawlessly". This is our goal with every guest, every time. Your words are encouraging to our devoted team that all efforts are appreciated with every guest. Thank you kindly for sharing your experience at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in the St Cloud area. The price was right. perfect spot for an overnight stay or longer. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Debbie,

It was so great to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us online. The entire staff smiled when reading your positive comments you so kindly took the time to provide. You made their day and we hope you will come and see us again real soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
364 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
778 reviews
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4040 2nd St S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-6504 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Saint Cloud hotel near Crossroads CenterThe Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located on the west side of Saint Cloud, Minnesota at the intersection of State Highway 15 and State Highway 23. The hotel allows for easy accessibility to many area points of interest including St. Cloud State University, Powder Ridge Ski Area, College of Saint Benedict, St. John's University and Crossroads Center shopping mall.This Saint Cloud, MN hotel is near a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. Dine-in and room service are available from the on-site Old Chicago Restaurant and Bar.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot, fresh and healthy deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles•Exercise room, indoor heated pool and hot tub•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; nightly fee applies•Laundry facilities This Saint Cloud, MN hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, fax services and a business center. There are two types of meeting rooms available for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For special occasions, be sure to ask about the whirlpool suites.Whether traveling to the Saint Cloud, Minnesota area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers superior accommodations at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing