We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy heater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
275 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“noisy heater”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I got this on Priceline Express for $73 (not including taxes) when I landed at Minneapolis. After driving around this big complex looking for the front door, I had an easy checkin with a nice young lady. They didn't even swipe a credit card––a first ever. Nice clean room. Not being used to a loud air system that close to me while sleeping, I woke up in the night and shut it off. I was afraid I'd wake up freezing, but it was fine, even at minus 16. It's a few miles off of the interstate, which felt endless after a long day, but seemed shorter in the morning. No free breakfast. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy you had a good check in experience with helpful staff! I apologize for the noisy heating unit in your room and grateful you did not get cold during the night. We are currently replacing heating/cooling units in the hotel. The project will be completed the end of March.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope you will keep us in mind if you need lodging in the St Cloud area.

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    67
    62
    32
    23
See reviews for
94
27
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Like I said, the hotel is more for family fun or partys but not to go to sleep after a hard days work. The only bad thing about my room was the location. The window side was right torwards the pools which caused all kinds of noise. The room itself was nice and had everything you can think of. Fridge, TV, A/C, Laundry iron, hair dryer, coffee machine, laundry room closeby. It was pretty much the best Holiday Inn I have been to. I would stay here again (but would ask for a quiet room).

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your comments too, as they help us to make a better hotel for you and all our guests.

Please feel free to call the hotel directly should you have any further comments.

Sincerely,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in at the front desk, received our room keys, got to the room and they didn't work. Not a good start to our vacation. After going back to the front desk and getting into the room we found poop on wall to the bathroom and pictures drawn by the previous guest on the table. We felt uncomfortable calling the front desk and telling them about the poop so we waited for them to clean our room the next day hoping they would clean it up. They didn't. The pool and volleyball court were great but our 2 day vacation was not very enjoyable because of the state of our room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lundon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your concerns of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced. Your concerns and issues do not meet our hotels cleanliness standards.

We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. Please feel free to call us directly if you'd like to further discuss your stay.

Sincerely,
Beth A
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have read reviews that claim this hotel is out dated. There is one thing not out dated at this hotel. We stayed for two nights and on the 2nd day woke up to snow coming down fast. I started my car to warm it up and when I went to get in it someone had shoveled a path right to the door of my car!!!! That kind of service never gets out dated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so happy you recieved such good customer service by our staff who shoveled you a path to your car on a snowy day!

We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us when you are in the area in the future.

Thank you,
Beth A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at the St. Cloud Holiday Inn & Suites over Thanksgiving, 2013. Found the property to be very clean and fun. I was impressed by the huge entertainment complex, a perfect venue for families with the multiple full-size and kids pools, a full-size Volleyball Court, ping pong tables, dual hot tubs, a Basketball hoop, air hockey, and it just seems to go on and on. I thought everything was very impressive.
The staff was accommodating, professional and friendly. Beds were comfortable, rooms quiet, shower exceptional and meals at The Legends tasty.
The Hotel is easy to find and parking was not an issue. Shopping is near by and St. Cloud offers a myriad of activity, no matter the season.
It was a great stay, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are interior hallway rooms, with choice of pool-side and non-pool-side. Also, a bank of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerguy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your Thanksgiving visit to our hotel and enjoyed the recreational areas, rooms and all the activities we offer. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to St. Cloud, Mn!

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Holiday Inn in St. Cloud has an amazing recreation area for any size party. My family had their Christmas Party there last year and the facility was so perfect that we decided to come back every year to the Holiday Inn in St. Cloud for our annual Christmas Party. We just returned home from our 2nd annual Christmas Party at this Holiday Inn.
The rooms are nice, however, we spent very little time in our rooms. We spent all of our time in the recreation area playing dodge ball and basketball and throwing bean bags and swimming. The possibilities for fun are unending!

Room Tip: The dining is affordable and there is no reason to ever leave the hotel. However, if you are lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two Harbors A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the recreational areas and the many amenities our hotek has to offer!

Best Regards,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have not been here since rooms were remodeled. Very nicely done, more modern in appearance. Room comfortable. Bed wonderful. Hospitality great. Meal in am was good. Staff helpful and courteous. Alot to do for families. Nice get away

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013hutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will chosse to stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 75 37th Ave S, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing