We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Motel of St Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    72
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
62
38
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good price and value. A little hard to access from S bound street. I was pleased. Staff directed me to a nice restaurant for my birthday dinner by myself. They were right, food was great and dessert was on the house. I would come here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your birthday dinner. Please come back and see us sometime soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frost, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel has been merged into the Wyndham chain with obvious upgrades to the rooms. Although there is no tub, the showerhead made up for a "Calgon bath". Plenty of hot water. Very comfortable bed. In-room coffee was most appreciated, although coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. There is a walking path and nature trail that overlooks a lake behind the property. Great place to exercise after a long day of business. Staff was most friendly and helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants. The continental breakfast was okay for me - orange juice, coffee and bagel with cream cheese was all I needed, although there were also mini muffins, oranges, apples, oatmeal, cereal and hard boiled eggs. Free local paper also.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the property to avoid highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyL642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We do have bath tubs on the 2nd level if you'd like. We appreciate the comments and concerns and the helpful hint to ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, we do have a few light sleepers. We hope to have you back sometime in the near future. Thanks for choosing Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was average, but the service was excellent. The staff was friendly and flexible with check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JOausUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi there, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone's stay comfortable and most importantly, clean =) We hope to see you back at Travelodge. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice room, nice employees, good value, good location, comfy, BUT plan on eating breakfast someplace else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Scot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are pleased you enjoy your stay, we are an economical hotel which provides continental breakfast that is per brand standard. If you'd like, we can direct you to our neighboring hotels that have a full service hot breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Motel of St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Motel of St Cloud

Property: Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
Address: 3820 Roosevelt Road, I-94 and Roosevelt Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Motel of St Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Motel of St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saint Cloud
Travel Lodge Saint Cloud
Travelodge Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Travel Lodge
Saint Cloud Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing