We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel seemed fairly new. It was located not far from I-94. The hotel is set back from the hi-way. The room I stayed in had a kitchenette, desk , living area and separate bedroom and bath. I liked my room and it was quiet. The temperature of the room was good but there was no air moving. Having a fan moving the air is just a personal preference. There is an exercise room, which I used. There is an elliptical and two treadmills. The room did not have a fan so it was a little warm. There is also an indoor pool and a whirlpool. The pool is fair sized. The breakfast was well stocked and they had hard boiled eggs which is always a plus for me. It is a short drive to just about anything you want to get to. I was so pleased I am staying here again next week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying with us again. We will also look into adding a fan in the fitness room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I saw a 99 dollar special for a jacuzzi room at the holiday inn Express. They told us it was a smoking room. We thought "how bad can it smell? Don't they clean those rooms?" Well P.U. we are ex smokers. So we are picky..BUT the air conditioner was filthy, I was excited to use the hot tub it was dirty, with a scummy film all the way around it..I also stepped on broken glass that was on the floor beneith the hot tub. The appearance of the room itself was ok. The carpet is stained but this is a smoking room and smokers can be really careless. The bedding is nice and clean as is the bathroom. The deadbolt on the door is broken also...We usually have a nice room at the holiday inn express..but NEVER again will I stay in a smoking room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a smoking room unless you are a smoker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlttks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable and i will follow up with the housekeeping staff on the issues you had. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just returned from a two week stay at the Hotel. I had a large suite for me and and my three children. The hotel is great....good value for money...quiet.....clean.....comfy beds.....good value for money...slightly out of town though easy for the freeway...you get a free breakfast but its not a full english.....i would go again without hesitation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable and that is extremely important to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. There is a full-service Holiday Inn close by and the food in their restaurant is very good. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Stayed here for 4 days. Overall good experience. Nice and clean and good rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGreenthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

As the parent of a student at SCSU I only stay at Holiday Inn Express when coming to town. It may not be right in town (only a short 5-10 minute drive to campus) but it is right off the interstate which is very convenient. The place is very clean and the rooms always smell fresh. They recently updated the TV's to flatscreens which is nice. I would definately recommend this hotel for the reasons I stated and also for the price. It is less expensive than most in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Rooms where clean, beds were comfy. My only complaints were the noise from the interstate can be a little loud with the semi's, and the breakfast was a little small, especially for those not wanting sweet or carbs. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
368 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
4.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud

Address: 4322 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... to the Holiday Inn Express-St. Cloud! As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel the Holiday Inn Express-St. Cloud offers services and amenities to accommodate every traveler. Be sure to take advantage of the free Continental Deluxe Breakfast Bar and 3 pools, which include a swimming pool, wading pool and whirlpool. The 24 hour fitness center and High Speed Internet ready business center are also an added bonus to your stay. All tastefully appointed guest rooms feature a refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and two-line speakerphones with data ports. All guest rooms are equipped with High Speed Internet access. King, Jacuzzi, and Executive Suites feature Kitchenettes and are certain to provide for you and your family's needs. Extended stay suites featuring full kitchens are also available. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing