We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super clean, great service!”
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, bright white linens, comfy beds, good breakfast and friendly staff. It is very convenient - close to many restaurants and the Crossroads Shopping Center. Definitely one of the cleanest, brightest hotels we have stayed in. As we have a college kid in the area we will be visiting from time to time, we will need to stay in St. Cloud over the next few years so will be back to the Fairfield Inn without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenskiMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
16
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We stayed for one night only on our way North. The property was convientiently located, well kept, and a very pleasant place to stay. We had a large room which was quiet, clean, nicely decorated with excellent mattresses, . The staff was most accomodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank willtjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Stayed here for two nights in February. My first trip to St. Cloud.
I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very friendly.

I felt the room was of a decent size and had no complaints.

My son and I did use the pool and hot tub, which were both clean and towels were provided at the pool for guest use.

I thought the beds were a bit soft for my taste, but that is a personal preference.

The breakfast was nice. It included bagels, danish, fruit, cereal, toast and a waffle maker as well as juice.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2005

Checked in for a night on business and was relatively happy with my stay. The hotel provided all of the necessities, but, not surprisingly for a Fairfield, none of the frills. Given that I was in St. Cloud in February, I was happy to have a roop over my head and a room with heat!

The room was on the small side, but very clean and came complete with complimentary internet access. Bed was comfortable and bathroom spotless.

Service was great. The guy at the desk when I checked in was extremely friendly (guess this is what they mean by "Minnesota Nice"!) and the woman at check-out in the morning took the time to hand-draw a map - complete with landmarks - to make sure I knew exactly where I was going.

Nothing fancy, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank awelch2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4120 2nd St S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3704
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic Marriott hotel offers all of the features you need to help you enjoy your stay such such as an on-site fitness center, business center, guest laundry and 24-hour Market. Located near Crossroads Mall and minutes from St Cloud State University, all of the rooms at Fairfield Inn & Suites St Cloud come with free WiFi access, premium cable and complimentary toiletries. Guests love to relax in our spa and our indoor heated pool is fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing