We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of barking dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Beware of barking dogs”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We thought we'd found the perfect place until the barking dogs moved into the room across from us on the last night of our 3 night stay. On a positive note, the buffet breakfast was very good as were the accommodations. Hotel is somewhat difficult to find, but shops and restaurants in the area are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the troubles on your last night, feel free to let our staff know any time something like this comes up! We're here 24/7 to help you!! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    117
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
200
107
22
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis Park, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Whenever we travel to Minneapolis, which is about 6 times a year, this is the only hotel we consider. The rates are very competative and their services are first rate. If we ever have a problem it is corrected immediately. The entire staff is alway friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you! We're so happy to hear that our staff and hotel are exactly what you're looking for! We're excited that we are your choice in the area and we definitely look forward to seeing you again! Thank you and we'll see you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel was very well maintained. I stay at Homewood for business travel on a regular basis, but stayed here for personal reasons. The location was easy to get to and you can get almost anywhere in the Cities from this hotel. My only complaint is the pool area is small and very, very slippery when wet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you chose our hotel for your stay with your family! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I found the hotel staff very friendly. It is nice to see the front desk staff knowing each guest by their name. The rooms are very spacious and very maintained. Internet in the rooms has amazing speed. The Breakfast and Dinner had always new variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Savio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff provided you with excellent service. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was there with four other coworkers for some training for a week. Upon arrival, I was welcomed as a gold member and even my coworkers had no status, they were treated just the same. Hotel was clean, quiet, within walking distance of many good stores and places to eat. A few of the nights us guys wanted to sit and do nothing, and the front desk even has a large selection of old and even new releases on DVD's to borrow for free. Staff was always helpful and hotel was great. will come back to visit if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate each and every one of our guests and we're happy that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a wonderfu facility with a great staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Conveniently located and very close to downtown. The surrounding shops and restaraunts make this an extremely nice place to stay. It is the only place I like to stay when I'm in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that we're your choice in the area! We look forward to seeing you next time, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomira, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Awesome appearance of hotel inside & out. Clean & comfortable rooms, great selection of breakfast items on the morning breakfast bar. Helpful & courteous staff. Great location & we totally enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback on our hotel and the appearance of our hotel. Our team of associates, work hard to ensure our valued guests’ receive outrageous guest service and we could not be more proud of them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Springhill Suites Minneapolis We...
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
234 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing