We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - even better location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Certificate of Excellence
Out West
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Service - even better location!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Located in the same parking lot as a small mall, this property affords you to do some od-fashioned walking around and window shop. Being a Homewood Suites, it features a small kitchen, and as luck would have it there is a grocery store just steps away. There a number of excellent restaurants and a 16-screen cinema within walking distance.

I checked in well past midnite and was quite happy that my room was ready. That next morning I reported a problem with my room (the shower door was off-track) and it was promptly, and properly repaired.

For a light sleeper, there is a negative: The hotel abuts Interstate 395, but it's not all that loud. On the side of the hotel there is some construction project going on and it was tough to wake up with the Bang/Clang of a pile driver.

Breakast provided was hot and tasty and prepared right there. Evening meals are included in the manager's reception, with every day being a different theme.

Definitely worth a stay here.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms front the new construction project. Rooms with lower numbers are closer to the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-heart-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our location and the many ameneties that we offer! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    121
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
215
109
22
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine River, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Generally this hotel was fabulous - we were well treated, the atmosphere was clean and welcoming, the room was more than we expected (larger and very pleasing amenities), the breakfast had many nice choices, both hot and quick-bite items, and the staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. Our only downside was the pool chemicals were out of balance and the water cloudy. However, after years of having to manage a conference center pool we know it is extremely difficult (though not impossible) to have chemicals perfectly balanced in a pool. This would not keep us away from booking another stay at this hotel. We hope that there are Homewood Suite hotels in the locations we need to travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank UpNorthFolks371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always striving to be the best for you, if you're with us and encounter anything out of the ordinary, let us know! Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the moment we walked in to the lobby, the environment and staff were extremely pleasant. The room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Hot breakfasts were very tasty and the coffee was actually good and strong. We did not eat the dinners although they looked quite good. We did partake in the free beer though! The highlight of our trip was the very enthusiastic evening staff member Ryan. He was a pleasure to talk to each day and made us smile!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure to let Ryan know your kind words! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent. About 20 people stayed as part of a wedding weekend. Everyone agreed this was a great choice hotel in a great location with restaurants and shopping nearby. Would stay here again and certainly would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D5112OBbillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words! We are glad that your party enjoyed their time at our hotel. We're happy to have you all stay with us again! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I normally stay at The Doubletree when I travel for business and stay in St. Louis Park. Homewood Suites has everything that the Double Tree has except for a restaurant, but they are as good or better at everything than the Double Tree, especially the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be happy to have you stay with us again! Give us a call when you're headed our way and our staff can get you booked! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatineau
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a great hotel. Plenty of parking, easy access, clean grounds. The property was always spotless. Breakfast was typical 3 star hotel food, but was always hot and topped up. The evening reception was handy, food was ok, the beer is a nice touch, after a long day. Free newspaper, free business centre (printing, internet, scanning). Free shuttle available within 3mile radious. However everything is within walking distance, across the parking lot. Groceries, movie theatre, restaurants/bars, shopping, Costco, HomeDepot. Liquor

Special Thanks to Penelope for her great friendly service. Always had a smile!!!

CONS-
Construction on the east side of the building between hotel and Olice Garden may become loud (I did not experience any annoyance)

Pool water, was quite cold

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradcana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your time with the hotel! We will definitely pass on your kind words to Penelope! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Traveled with two adult daughters for a girls weekend/business trip. . Long story short we had significant problems with a lock that did not work from the evening we arrived until mid morning the next day. I think the guy helping us thought we weren't doing something right but they eventually had to change the whole lock. Later that day the dvd player was not working. We called the front desk and the nicest, most helpful manager, Sahar, came to our room and solved our problem. She could not have been nicer or more helpful. It is a nice, clean hotel in a great location. The breakfast is great too. I assume our issue was isolated and Sahar was fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjIowaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcrompton, SRE Coordinator at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to rectify your troubles. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Sahar! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Springhill Suites Minneapolis We...
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing