We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minneapolis Marriott West
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Courtyard
View Deal
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
156
111
30
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
111
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubfront deskthe concierge loungemanagement teamnice hotelcomplimentary wineattached restaurantlobby areathe hotel staffoff the highwayfree weightsclose to downtownbusiness tripcorner roomhotel restaurantwould definitely stay here againupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent Hotel if its near your Business.
Service is great with a Caribou Coffee and Kip[s is a great destination for a Business week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diogenespc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We booked through priceline and when we checked in we let them know it was our anniversary. The front desk gave us one of the best rooms in the hotel. The room was bowed at one end and was all windows with a balcony! very clean and comfortable. We had a dvd of our wedding and the staff brought up a dvd player and hooked it up for us. Next they sent us a bottle of champagne and cheese and cracker plate with a note signed by the staff hoping we enjoy our stay. They also gave us access to the concierge suite which had a great sitting area with hors doeuvres and in the morning a continental breakfast. We used the pool in the morning and it was a perfect temperature you walked right in without that chilly first dip. Even the Caribou coffee lady was very friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank Micky at the front desk and Tracy in the concierge suite who made us feel welcome. Overall we had one of the best stays in any hotel and this was due to a great staff at this Marriott.

Room Tip: If available ask for one of the rooms with the curved windows and balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROOSTERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Minneapolis Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

We are proud to have made your special occasion so memorable and appreciate your kind words. We will be sure to share them with the staff.
Thank you for staying with us and congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Spent one night for business conference. Location is in a business style park just north and west of the airport. The room decor is classic Marriott, and while this hotel looks to have been built a while ago, the inside has had a refresh since being built. I had room 616, which was an unusual and pleasant corner room with wrap around windows and the bed facing them. The Concierge lounge had a good basic breakfast and seating area Kips restaurant at night was very popular, especially with the live entertainment on a weeknight.

The separate air conditioning unit was a little loud and the bathroom was quite small, but this may be non-typical, since I had a corner room Very clean and helpful individuals throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: The wrap around corner was a different and pleasant change.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here as the wedding we were attending was having their reception hosted in the ballroom at the Marriott Minneapolis West. From the time we stepped into the hotel, I could tell this would be a lovely experience. The desk clerks were very welcoming, the room was very clean, everyone you spoke to was helpful and kind, the ballroom was beautiful and just the right size for the reception, the meal was good and served quickly and impressively. The king bed wasn't a Cal King, but still very roomy and a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have only stayed here once and it was in room 405. The room is setup as a suite with a wet bar/mini fridge and living room.

Nice bath and body works toiletries.

Just a very pleasant stay.

The restaurant in the hotel (kips) is also a great spot to grab a beer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydroxybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews