We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food, lethargic service”
Review of Best of India

Best of India
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Bad food, lethargic service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have been to best of India twice now and the food and service is just as bad.
First trip was with my wife in 2012 and today I visited with friends.
The buffet selection/size was okay, but the food was not good.
The Tandoori chicken was burnt to the point that the bones were disintegrating on touch.

When a friend asked for another spoon, the server pointed to the one he already had and asked him to use that spoon only! If someone drops their spoon by mistake, too bad, you have suffer!

I wont be visiting Best of India again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Twin Cities”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We live near by and eat here all the time - this place is full during lunch when you get amazing buffet value. You always hear visitors state compliments out loud ... this is best Indian restaurant out of 5 Indian places in Twin Cities we visited. Brought here family and friends - everyone really loves the food. Service is always great and only problem I have is that the food is so delicious that I overeat and feel like exploding afterwards!

By far the best Indian Food in Twin Cities!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of India is Best in Twin Cities”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I'm always up for a meal at the Best of India. Just walking in the door your senses are awakened for the delights to come. On Tuesday they had tender dill naan and a jalapeno Pakora, new to us and wonderful. The jalapeno was stuffed with a wonderful mixture, coated in batter and deep fried! They also had a spinach dish, goat curry and lovely fish curry or malai, I am not sure, but delicious. For dinner they have lamb and other specialties. One of my favorites is the Chicken Makhani.The lunch buffets always come with salad, fruit, pudding, breads, rices and 8 entrees, four of which are vegetarian. And for gluten-free me, the pakoras are usually made with chick pea flour. And don't forget to add chai or a mango lassi and maybe some kulfi for dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

had channa massala, raita and naan. fantastic.

waiter seemed to pay attention to other tables while serving me and others and would interrupt guest to direct bus staff on what to do. customer service needs improvement.

waiter also seemed a bit of an up seller. pushy. but overall gooood food

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yum”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great food and friendly staff... you have to try the lamb palak and the chicken makahni.... The naan bread is out of this world! The atmosphere transports you New Delhi..... Be careful on your choice of spiciness.... Indian hot will blow your socks off....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janks421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best of India also viewed

 

Been to Best of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing