We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real eggs!!!! & hashbrowns!!!!”
Review of Egg and I

Egg and I
Ranked #112 of 895 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real eggs!!!! & hashbrowns!!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Was surprised at being served real food with taste. Meal was brought promptly with excellent service. Great price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaNew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast! !!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Really good food, breakfast was hot and fresh with real ingredients.

Try the eggs Benedict!

The service was also great! I will be back here again and again....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ondaroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast any time”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Friendly staff and good sized portions of American comfort food for breakfast. Lunch is good also and you can get in and out quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Consistently great breakfasts”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A local St Paul institution for years i love this place. It is open with high ceilings and your food comes out in a flash. This day i had a ham and cheese omelet. Chocked full of both and huge. I ordered has browns as a side and there was almost too much food but it was great.
My dining partner had breakfast fro lunch too but we saw some of the lunch items go by and they look good too.
Hard to pass up a good breakfast for me!
Absolutely repeatable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfcMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colman, SD
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EVERYHING IS GOOD”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

I'm not one to say, but everything I tried was fabulous. In ordering with my ladies, we nibble off each others plates. Omlettes, hollandaise, pancakes, EVERYHING. I ordered a side of 2 eggs, covered over half my plate. Thick cut bacon. There was nothing there that wasn't good. Service and atmosphere were just as good as the food!! Definitely a 5!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gena_veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg and I also viewed

 

Been to Egg and I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing