We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Portions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Egg and I

Egg and I
Ranked #102 of 876 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I met my friend for breakfast at this restaurant. A little hard to find if you don't know exactly where you are going, however, the food was well worth the drive. The atmosphere is very busy, a little noisy, but at the same time it's a great place for people to come and read there book or newspaper. Portions are very large so you won't go away hungry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TPASEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I like this location of the Eggs and I because it has a big parking spot versus the one in Uptown. Egg Benedict is always the best!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real eggs!!!! & hashbrowns!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Was surprised at being served real food with taste. Meal was brought promptly with excellent service. Great price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaNew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast! !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Really good food, breakfast was hot and fresh with real ingredients.

Try the eggs Benedict!

The service was also great! I will be back here again and again....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ondaroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast any time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Friendly staff and good sized portions of American comfort food for breakfast. Lunch is good also and you can get in and out quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg and I also viewed

 

Been to Egg and I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing