We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG OMG”
Review of Blue Door Pub

Blue Door Pub
Ranked #4 of 42 Nightlife in Saint Paul
Attraction details
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OMG OMG”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Is this place always busy? Yes. It is noisy? Yes. But worth it! Best burgers I have ever had! And cheese curds are delicious. Its a very, very small place and always busy. Don't be in a hurray when you come, just grab a pint of beer and chill while you wait for a table. Be adventurous, try the jiffy. Yes its jiff peanut butter on a burger, it will change your life!

Helpful?
Thank traveling_tegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“so yummy!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

VERY good food and affordable. worth going for sure! you can build your own burger or choose one they have put together already.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAS128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
428 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, great food and amazing Blucy's”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had heard a lot about this place and headed there as soon as our plane landed at MSP. We were not disappointed.

Lots of choices but you go here for their huge selection of Blucy burgers. We started with some pork belly fritters and fried cheese curds - both of which were amazing. We then moved onto the burgers. My wife got the blue cheese Blucy and my daughter and I each got the bacon cheddar Blucy (advertised as meat within meat!). All the burgers came out hot, were cooked perfectly and very tasty. Also, instead of fries you could opt for fried green beans which were also delicious.

If you're in the minneapolis/St. Paul area this place is not to be missed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Juicy Lucy's in Town”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The food here is delicious. They have some unique choices on the menu- I'd recommend the Merrium Park and the Jiffy Burger. The Spam Bites are an amazing appetizer that you must try at least once! The place is pretty small, so get in before the dinner rush. Tip: Everywhere is seated inside, so don't sit at the bar unless the hostess asks you to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very very good burgers and more”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Best juicy lucy in the cities. Best happy hour around but shhh don't tell anyone else. A huge variety of burgers that you cannot go wrong with any. Even a peanut butter burger.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Door Pub also viewed

 

Been to Blue Door Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing