We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 340
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
293
137
49
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
137
49
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubhardwood floorsefficiency roombeautiful old buildingdeluxe king suitelarge fireplaceseveral floorscontinental breakfaststeam roomlight railgrand pianodowntown stdark woodflat screen tvwithin walking distanceold worldsized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night and really enjoyed our room once we got them corrected as much as they could. We had reserved the Jacuzzi suite for our newly wed kids and there was a mix up and it wasn't available, kinda a disappointment. But they did all they could to make it all good. Really cool lobby and classic old building, and rooms very nice. Great staff.

Room Tip: Get the bigger rooms, the basic ones are tiny, but nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The room was old but clean and comfortable. The lobby of this place is so cool with the marble floors and tall ceilings. A very beautiful old building.The staff is very helpful and polite which helped with parking and breakfast. The free breakfast is nothing special but did the job. All of this at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We were told that they are opening newly remodeled rooms a week after our stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The lobby is promising - looks like an old hotel complete with chandeliers and a fireplace. The rooms are a different story. Although I liked the spaciousness of our room and the sectional couch was great for lounging, the bathroom was tiny and the ill-fitted (no place really to put your toiletries and the door didn't close past the toilet). The room looks good, but it's a little tired. This hotel is in a quiet part of town, and I think to lure guests, they could put a little more TLC into each room (better lighting, fresh window treatments and rugs, maybe some bright colors). The breakfast could be much improved (the carafe for tea water was cold and there was a weak food selection). More personal touches make a good boutique hotel, to me, and make something worth going a little out of your way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel 340 for two nights for my cousins wedding. We had a double king room with 2 bathrooms. The room was very nice. Great big closets to put all of our luggage away, fridge, microwave, dishes, flat ware and very comfortable beds! We even brought in a roll-a-way bed and still had enough room to move around. It was great having 2 bathrooms with 5 people!!! We had the free breakfast and even though it was the standard you would expect, it was filling and always a nice touch. The lobby, 3rd floor bar and ballroom were beautiful locations for my cousins wedding! Everyone had a great time, and if we are in need of a room in the area again...we would definitly book a room again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a neat vintage hotel. I'd recommend this place to anyone planning a wedding. The food was great. So were the rooms check it out the ballroom is so elegant. And the lobby was where we had the ceremony. This is a one stop venue. With food, rooms, & the great ballroom on the third floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews