We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok pizza”

Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland
Ranked #67 of 885 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We took our friends from out of state here as the reviews were nothing but good. The place is really chaotic and the pizza is ok. The four of us agreed that it's not a place to go out of your way to dine here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    29
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

You will not be disappointed with the pizza place... The crust is delicious as well as their sauce. The pizzas are big enough for 1 and then some. A little too small for 2 people depending on how many topping and because the crust is super thin. My only suggestion is the price is a bit high. One person eating a pizza ranges from 9-15 dollars.

Helpful?
Thank clearwater4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Casual flavor heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Many people who have been to Italy say this pizza is just like what they had in Italy, I wouldn't know about that but it is the best pizza I've ever had. The margherita extra is to die for. It has buffalo mozzarella, sweet Mount Vesuvius tomatoes, and basil. Crispy charred crust but soft and gooey in the center. Use a fork and knife and enjoy all the flavor. I also love the greek salad, which comes with a few slices of delicious rosemary flatbread. This is a favorite spot for me and my girlfriends for a day of lunch and shopping in St. Paul. It is not for everyone though. I have brought some people who like very typical style pizza who didn't appreciate how good this pizza is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love Punch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This pizza is always a great treat. Friendly service to boot. Keep in mind that this is the original Punch restaurant in the area and is considered a sit down restaurant in comparison to the other Punch restaurants which are walk in and order.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tight space, short wait but food is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We are lucky to have so many great pizza options in the Twin Cities. Punch is one of these restaurants. This particular location does not have a lot of seating space, but the wait is usually no longer than 15 minutes and this one is the closet one to my home. I like to ask for extra olive oil to dip my crust in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joxer187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland also viewed

 

Been to Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing