We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian”
Review of Trattoria da Vinci - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trattoria da Vinci
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 6th Street
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We've eaten here twice and were impressed both times. Wide variety on the menu as well as a great pasta bar. The prices are a little bit high but the portions are large. Large wine list. You will find something for everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhorton_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great italian pasta bar”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this is a great place to grab some pasta. You can order off the menu or go up to the pasta bar and have them make something special for you, while you pick all the ingredients to go in. Great atmosphere!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna21769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Enjoyed dinner on July 18th with a business associate. We were definitely impressed by the great menu selection, and the quality, preparation and taste of all the food items we order. The service was excellent and very attentive in spite of the fact that the establishment was very busy prior to the Beyonce concert that evening. I will definitely visit again during a future business trip to St. Paul.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodwinegoofnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red wing, mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I ate dinner here june 21. The food, the staff, and the live music resulted in a very pleasant meal. Our server, folke, was especially attentive and helpful. We will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nimbus6303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“My birthday pick”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I've made a reservation here for my birthday for the last 3 years and all 4 times, the customer service was excellent as well as the food. I always have a group of 8-14 (I know, kind of rude for the rest of the restaurant buy I enjoy celebrating with all my friends) and the staff ALWAYS does a great job handling us all. There always seems to be other large groups there too. The music makes the atmosphere more social and comfortable. Thank you very much for always making my birthday memorable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mxiong11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing