We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this eatery!!!!!”
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
Ranked #209 of 895 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Restaurant details
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVE this eatery!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Jersey Mike's is expanding in Woodbury!!! This place serves by far the freshest subs that I have ever had. You watch them slice the meat. You can decide what to add on. Bread is baked there. VERY friendly staff that can help you decide what to order if you can't decide. So happy that we are getting another location. YUMMY!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hummma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hubby's favorite sub shop!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband LOVES this place. He grew up in New Jersey, and has always said that they don't make subs like that in the Midwest. He finally has the taste of home, right in our back yard. He gets the #13 giant, and it's big enough to get 3-4 meals out of it. And he says it only gets better, as the vinegar and oil marinate the vegetables. I can't eat wheat, but have gotten the 'Sub in a Tub' breadless option, and enjoy it, but it really just makes me miss bread.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank binia-651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid Sub Shop”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Subs are very good, especially Mike's way. It's a bit more costly than your Pot Belly or Subway but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dlow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Subs”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Limited menu but the Subs are great. Its not a Subway, but its a good second choice. Rueben was hot and the pastrami was lean and tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 9320Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I love the subs they have here, they slice the meat fresh for your sub so you know it hasn't been sitting for days. The staff is by far the best they are so friendly and nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pede231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing