We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for More Profiteroles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meritage

Meritage
Ranked #6 of 877 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Willowbrook
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Back for More Profiteroles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Enjoyed our dinners here the last time we were in St. Paul so had to come back. Just as good this time. My husband said the Tour de France set dinner was delicious. My favorite was dessert - the profiteroles with ice cream and chocolate sauce are heavenly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LFL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    91
    30
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
290 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“C'est Bon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Sunday morning brunch here, sat outside and enjoyed the sunny day. No reservations seated promptly. Service very good. Ordered eggs florentine, eggs cooked perfect salad dressed perfect. Tried the blood Orange mimosa very nice. Husband had the meat plate side and declared the sasuage "magnifique". He also ordered the lobster frittata which he enjoyed. Coffee good and strong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

In early August we had dinner with a friend at Meritage in St Paul. We reserved at mid-day on a Friday, and the restaurant was essentially full by 7:30. We had a well located table, enjoyed a drink and placed our orders. One of us had corn crab soup, another had an excellent summer tomato soup as a starter. I had the ahi tuna as a main course, just perfectly done, and a nice pinot noir to go with it. Lots of choices for dessert. Two of us chose the tiny ice cream sundae which was just right. All in all, the meal was outstanding and the service from our waiter, named Peter, was attentive and very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun outdoor area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Enjoyed the tiger shrimp - $4.50 each!! Others in group had oysters and said they were great. Very nice outdoor area; however, again the service was slow. Would go again to sample other items on menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LolaBeach2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, noisy ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very good French food and service, the only drawback was the ambient noise which made it difficult to hear the server on the other side of the table. Otherwise thoroughly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKNSt_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Meritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing