We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST!!!!!!”
Review of Buon Giorno Italia

Buon Giorno Italia
Ranked #157 of 889 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
MN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Went here with a girlfriend last night, it is THE BEST Italian!! OMG!!! Beautiful deck to sit outside and eat too on a beautiful summer evening. Wonderful service, the lady at the checkout asked if we wanted her to open our wine bottle, then carried it out to our table for us (we had trays of food). They have a pasta bar which looked really good, a salad bar where they make your salad to order, and a deli with delicious food! I'll be a regular here! Although it's considered in a suburb of St. Paul, it's only a 5 minute drive down I-35E! It'll be on my list of frequently visited restaurants. I can't wait until my next trip here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndajoMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Deli”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We are regulars at Buon Giorno and are always extremely impressed with the food and service. Their make your own pizzas are great to pick up and make with the family. When running short on time, the pasta bar is an excellent choice for grab and go dinner. Most importantly, they carry real Italian ingredients and serve their meals with authenticity. I lived in Florence years ago and really appreciate the true Italian option right in my backyard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GriggsHartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A nice Italian market”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a nice little Italian market with many food items from Italy, locally prepared frozen entrees, and a cafe for eat-in or take out. The deli is also fabulous. There is a wine shop next door, and one of our favorite restaurants next door, too, Osteria I Nonni. It's in a Saint Paul suburb, but worth the visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CariocaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD, great service”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Really good food, you will pay for it -- but very good service and there is something for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyto4blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I love this place for lunch. They cook your food right in front of you for eat in or carry out. It is sooooo yummy! Not a bad price for carryout. Dressy if eating in. Casual in the store part.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryansmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buon Giorno Italia also viewed

 

Been to Buon Giorno Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing