We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The sweet smell of something baking reminded me of home. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The refreshments in the evenings was a nice touch. We invited family we were visiting to dinner which made it easy for us to not have to venture out after a long drive. We plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the very nice review given to our hotel on January 6th. We are very excited to hear that your visit went so well. Travleing over the Holidays can be stressful and at the Embassy Suites in Saint Paul we want you to feel just like you were at home.

Whether for business or for pleasure we offer great amenities and a great location. And we are certainly blessed with a wonderful staff to deliver that special guest experience each and every time.

Embassy Suite Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 8 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Have never had a quieter and more comfortable hotel room. Outstanding! Delicious breakfast service. Nice rooms, pool, etc. Found staff to be professional and responsive to any concerns/needs we shared. Given the extreme cold temperatures outside the rooms were warm and cozy inside. Convenient location to family and sites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JAMO305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the great review given to our hotel on January 6th We are certainly thrilled that we were able to share in your Holiday this year and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this home away from home experience.

Thank yuou and have a wonderful New Year!

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Embassy because it was close to Regions hospital and sure glad we did! The staff was so helpful and friendly! We used the free shuttle to go back and forth to hospital, and also enjoyed the restaurant so we did not have to drive around once we parked the car! Great breakfast and complimentary reception in the evening! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JN906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on January 6th. We certainly appreciate you sharing what made your stay special and we are even more excited that were were able to make this visit to regions a little more comfortable for you.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Loved the two room suite --- was quiet and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The compiimentary breakfast was great with omlets made to order. We stayed here so we could be close to Region's Hospital. It was a great decision. Wish the parking would be free with the room .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank yu for the excellent review given to our hotel on January 4th. We certainly appreciate you pointing out what made your stay so exceptional. We share all of the reviews we recieve with our team members to help us continue improving both quality of serice as well as quality of the hotel.

Thank you again

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was not cleaned for 2 days but the management comped a room night for the inconvenience. The staff was friendly and professional. Nice place to stay for the money. The restaurant/bar was good and the nightly reception was good. I recommend the hotel for the money. Lots of families at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on January 2nd. We are certainly blessd with a great product and wonderfull staff to deliver excellent service. Every once in a while something might happen that impacts the stay of one of our guests, but as this shows the staff lives the Make it Right belief of Embassy Suites every day. It is important to us that if we make a mistake we work with our guests to make sure they leave satisfied.

Thank you again for the review given to our hotel, we share all guest feedback with all of our staff in a continued effort to improve the quality of the hotel.


Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay on a very cold weekend. Staff was courteous and service was prompt. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Parking is $15 extra per night and the lot fills up. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the court eating area although it is quite small. I recommend getting there early to avoid long line for made-to-order omelette.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Craig U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thak you very much for the kind review given to our property on january 2nd. we are certainly happy that you allowed us to share in this family gathering and we are ecited to hear that you had a great stay.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The bed in our room was soiled and we were unable to get into our room until almost 3 hours after check in time as room was not ready. The staff was apologetic at check in; however, we had a dinner reservation in the area and were unable to get changed and ready for dinner which was disappointing as we traveled a distance for this special holiday gathering. The staff did not charge us for our room when we called to have a manager come to our room to discuss the lack of cleanliness. The location is convenient and the hotel is newly remodeled so looks nice on the surface; however service was slow and cleanliness was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are very sorry that this guest had this experience at the hotel and thank the guest for the review given to our property on January 2nd. We will be sharing this will all of our staff in an effort to contine improving both the quality of service as well as the hotel product.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#10 of 16 in Saint Paul
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range: £95 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing