We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in St. Paul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Saint Paul
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its a 15 minute cab ride from MSP to the Embassy Suites in St. Paul, MN.

The staff is quite responsive and helpful. There is ample parking and an Irish restaurant in the lobby that is very good.

There is a shuttle to nearby restaurants and venues since a walk in the winter can be challenging.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room on the 8th floor. The HVAC units on the roof have vibrations that make some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on August 5th. We look forward to having you return when the opportunity to be in Saint Paul arises once again.

Thank you

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel, but be prepared to pay an additional $15 per night to park there. I was very upset by that. The Irish restaurant was very good. Found out after our stay that the hotel has free shuttle to others bars in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for the review given to our hotel on August 5th. We certainly appreciate you sharing what made your stay enjoyable and we will share this review with our team members in the outlets, we are blessed with a great team who is focused on exceptional guest service and quality each time they encounter a guest. We also appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the parking charges. Unfortunately that is a circumstance that you will find at ALL downtown properties, we work very hard and do continuous reviews to ensure our parking charge remains one of the lowest in Saint Paul. While there is a charge for parking and you might be able to stay outside the downtown area and not have that expense, remember the additional benefits that we offer as an Embassy Suites. Full Cooked to order Breakfast for everyone each day as well as our complimentary Evening reception each night. I believe that after comparing those amenities, you would agree we are still the best value in the area.

Thank you again

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had shared a review from my challenging experience in February, 2014 on TripAdvisor. The hotel manager was very professional and offered an opportunity to change my impression. I have been sold! I spent two different nights here at the Embassy Suites St. Paul (one in May and one in July). Both have been great. The hotel staff is very professional and accommodating. Thank you for a great place. We will definitely choose this hotel when planning our MSP metro trips!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742MelissaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy that you chose to return and allow us the opportunity to "Make things Right" We certainly appreciate your business and understand that you have many choices when it come to hotels in the Saint Paul area.

We look forward to having you back many many more times in the future and will certainly share this review with all of our team members.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here multiple times! I love the Manager's reception! Wonderful staff and great breakfast! We did have issues with one of our televisions but they were prompt to take care of the issue! It is a family favorite!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the Great review on August 2nd. We are certainly blessed with a great location and a wonderful team focused on giving our guests a great experience each time they visit us.

We look forward to having you back

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at many hotels and chains when we travel and even though St Paul is only an hour from our home, we still spend a few weekends a year at the Embassy Suites in St Paul. With the large rooms, happy hour, free cook to order breakfast, helpful staff, and a decent price place to eat inside of the hotel (seem much worse. Corks is very reasonable), this is a great hotel to visit for work or for fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on July 29th. We certainly appreciate hearing about what made your stay with us special, and really enjoy hearing that you continue to return when in Saint Paul. We share all of our reviews with all of our team members in an effort to continue the improvement of our overall guest experience at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My son and I were in St Paul for his college registration and orientation. I booked 2 rooms and after a busy day of tours we checked in around 7:30 PM. I initially was pleased to see rooms were nicely appointed with updated furnishings but it didn't take long to see that this hotel was not being taken care of. The drapery in my room was actually shredded in areas and filthy. The bed was sloppily made and carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Drops of water still standing in bathtub. My son's room had 8 spiders crawling around the bedroom window and ceiling so they switched him to another room which was also so filthy that someone had drawn a happy face in the filth on the window. His 2nd room also had standing water in the clogged bathtub. We checked out of this hotel by 9:00 PM to have a great nights stay at the Crown Plaza. The GM at this location apologized for our experience and offered Hilton Honor points but I will never consider staying at this location again. If only one room was neglected, you could consider it an oversight but to have all three rooms dirty...that is indigative of poor management. I have also stayed at the Minneapolis airport location within the past year and had an unclean room and was given a free nights stay offer but will never use it. Wondering if both locations are under the same GM?

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if your standards are to sleep in a clean, well maintained hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We have been in contact with this guest regarding the condition they found there rooms in. The rooms that the guest checked into were not up to the standard that we have set for ourselves and more importantly the standard that the guests of our hotel have. We have investigated the situation and identified where the laps took place between cleaning the rooms and the inspection process and have taken action to correct this.

The two Embassy properties mentioned are not affiliated in any way with each other. We share all reviews with our associates to ensure we continue to improve the quality of our hotel and the guest experience.

We truly do apologize for this situation and sincerely hope that we can arrange for a opportunity to earn your trust and business back.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had to wait about an hour for our suite. They gave us drink tickets for their bar. We ordered appetizers and drinks. Hotel ended up coming our appetizers as well. Food was Fabulous.
We had a large luxurious suite. Only downsize - tiny bathroom. But with the mirrors in the bedrooms as well as wet bar in living room, make up and hair wasn't an issue.
Hotel hosts a huge happy hour nightly and an even larger made to order breakfast by real live chefs.
Top notch meal.
Also a huge family hotel large pool area and entertainment for children. The hotel is large enough that children have room to play.
Hotel also has lobby with a stream, ponds and ducks!
Price . . . Incredible value.
Thank you embassy suites!

Room Tip: Corner suite. We saw some bad reviews for this property that were a few years old. We took a gambl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on July 27th. We certainly appreciate you sharing what made your stay special as well as those things we could improve on. We are continually working with our associates to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#9 of 16 in Saint Paul
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Price Range: £95 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing