We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 340(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
382
252
159
115
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
252
159
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionfree happy hourmade to order omeletsshuttle serviceirish pubbusiness tripfree shuttleyogurtfitness centertwin citiesxcel energy centerducksatriumpaulbowst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had shared a review from my challenging experience in February, 2014 on TripAdvisor. The hotel manager was very professional and offered an opportunity to change my impression. I have been sold! I spent two different nights here at the Embassy Suites St. Paul (one in May and one in July). Both have been great. The hotel staff is very professional and accommodating. Thank you for a great place. We will definitely choose this hotel when planning our MSP metro trips!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742MelissaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy that you chose to return and allow us the opportunity to "Make things Right" We certainly appreciate your business and understand that you have many choices when it come to hotels in the Saint Paul area.

We look forward to having you back many many more times in the future and will certainly share this review with all of our team members.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here multiple times! I love the Manager's reception! Wonderful staff and great breakfast! We did have issues with one of our televisions but they were prompt to take care of the issue! It is a family favorite!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the Great review on August 2nd. We are certainly blessed with a great location and a wonderful team focused on giving our guests a great experience each time they visit us.

We look forward to having you back

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at many hotels and chains when we travel and even though St Paul is only an hour from our home, we still spend a few weekends a year at the Embassy Suites in St Paul. With the large rooms, happy hour, free cook to order breakfast, helpful staff, and a decent price place to eat inside of the hotel (seem much worse. Corks is very reasonable), this is a great hotel to visit for work or for fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the excellent review given to our hotel on July 29th. We certainly appreciate hearing about what made your stay with us special, and really enjoy hearing that you continue to return when in Saint Paul. We share all of our reviews with all of our team members in an effort to continue the improvement of our overall guest experience at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My son and I were in St Paul for his college registration and orientation. I booked 2 rooms and after a busy day of tours we checked in around 7:30 PM. I initially was pleased to see rooms were nicely appointed with updated furnishings but it didn't take long to see that this hotel was not being taken care of. The drapery in my room was actually shredded in areas and filthy. The bed was sloppily made and carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Drops of water still standing in bathtub. My son's room had 8 spiders crawling around the bedroom window and ceiling so they switched him to another room which was also so filthy that someone had drawn a happy face in the filth on the window. His 2nd room also had standing water in the clogged bathtub. We checked out of this hotel by 9:00 PM to have a great nights stay at the Crown Plaza. The GM at this location apologized for our experience and offered Hilton Honor points but I will never consider staying at this location again. If only one room was neglected, you could consider it an oversight but to have all three rooms dirty...that is indigative of poor management. I have also stayed at the Minneapolis airport location within the past year and had an unclean room and was given a free nights stay offer but will never use it. Wondering if both locations are under the same GM?

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if your standards are to sleep in a clean, well maintained hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We have been in contact with this guest regarding the condition they found there rooms in. The rooms that the guest checked into were not up to the standard that we have set for ourselves and more importantly the standard that the guests of our hotel have. We have investigated the situation and identified where the laps took place between cleaning the rooms and the inspection process and have taken action to correct this.

The two Embassy properties mentioned are not affiliated in any way with each other. We share all reviews with our associates to ensure we continue to improve the quality of our hotel and the guest experience.

We truly do apologize for this situation and sincerely hope that we can arrange for a opportunity to earn your trust and business back.

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had to wait about an hour for our suite. They gave us drink tickets for their bar. We ordered appetizers and drinks. Hotel ended up coming our appetizers as well. Food was Fabulous.
We had a large luxurious suite. Only downsize - tiny bathroom. But with the mirrors in the bedrooms as well as wet bar in living room, make up and hair wasn't an issue.
Hotel hosts a huge happy hour nightly and an even larger made to order breakfast by real live chefs.
Top notch meal.
Also a huge family hotel large pool area and entertainment for children. The hotel is large enough that children have room to play.
Hotel also has lobby with a stream, ponds and ducks!
Price . . . Incredible value.
Thank you embassy suites!

Room Tip: Corner suite. We saw some bad reviews for this property that were a few years old. We took a gamble. Great hotel, incredible value and within walking distance of nice restaurants
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRDOSM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the review given to our hotel on July 27th. We certainly appreciate you sharing what made your stay special as well as those things we could improve on. We are continually working with our associates to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us

Embassy Suites Saint Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews